The Color Wheel

Standard

INK shores of heaven

As the artist I am,  I fall in love with Jesus through every piece of art that I create.  Every time I sit at the easel, I fall deeper in love with Him.    Each piece reveals the Light of Papa’s Love.  The Lord has put His desire in me to create ONLY for Him, to pour forth His Word through the wonder of His color wheel…the wheel of Light and Life.  It speaks, breathes, sings and dances HIS song of healing, redeeming and restoring UNITY over this earth.  As “we” ( Jesus and I) place the colors on the brush and gently lay the paint on the canvas in a dance-His Word comes to life in a visual image for the world to see.  HIS love is revealed through our union.  It’s a rather unique place to live from-to spend the days creating with and for the Lord.  I think about the scribes a lot when I create because every Hebrew letter is a picture of Jesus in the Word… “and then the Word became flesh…” revealing Himself to all of creation in His Image!   All strokes carry great meaning and each stroke needs the next to tell the Story of His Love, just like the body of Christ.  Scribing and painting go together just as cooking and cleaning or breathing and living.  We all need the Lord and each other and the scriptures tell us this Truth over and over again.

In John 17 Jesus prays for His disciples- that would be us today- He is looking toward heaven as He says, “ Father…PAPA…ABBA…Daddy…I pray that they will be ONE just as you are in Me and I am in You. “  I sense that Jesus was praying His heart out ( from his guts-his deepest inner place) in John 17, pouring out to Papa, his heart’s desire for everyone else to see his Father.   He is saying, “ Daddy, I did what you told me to do- I showed the world who YOU are through me and I’m almost home. We have one more thing to do and I’ll be back with You soon.  I can’t wait to get back Home and sit in the light of Your Glory, IN YOUR PRESENCE, together, with You.”  That light is His Wonder and He fills my heart with it.

As I sit in His Presence and create from that place things happen, the Lord speaks and we become One in the marrying of paint, brush and canvas.  It’s like I can hear sharper, clearer, a fine tuning!  The conversation begins and sometimes there are tears and other times there are “ WOW! Really??? That’s awesome!  YOU are awesome!”  Lol!  There might be new ideas or people who come to mind as we create together.  When people come to mind we talk about them and I ask Him to take care of their needs.   Sometimes the painting is for them and other times it is a call for me to pray for them.  Lately it has been a lot of praying for the leaders of the nations and the church.

The church.  How I love the church.  Jesus loves the church too.  The beautiful, wonderful, magnificent body of Christ.  Broken and bruised and in need of a Savior named Jesus.  It is my heart cry that when people view what the Holy Spirit creates they will be touched and will see, hear and know Jesus.   He IS the Master Artist who holds this brush, me. I must listen closely and only choose the colors He tells me to.  Not always easy and at times I find myself wiping things away that don’t belong there.  My hand must always be in tune with the Spirit and when things get messy I am reminded to take every thought captive and start anew again and as we do, the Lord takes my every thought, color, shape, line and image captive and makes it HIS. All of YOU Lord, none of me.   Like paint pouring from His color wheel, the Lord has filled me with a life work to paint pieces of Victory and share them across the earth.  The Victory is HIS-all HIS.  I never imagined doing this, but Papa designed it this way and I know it.  I don’t have complete understanding-but I do have a complete KNOWING that this is it.  It is deep intercession for the body of Christ.

the-Love-Nest.jpg

The Lord has given me the desire of His heart-to seek Peace and Unity across this earth, also one to see the face of “church” transformed into His Image and His Image alone.  The things that are happening inside the church are wrong and the Lord has said we are to “clean house” and “get things in order- to put things right again.”   This means for us, individually and collectively.  Our sanctuaries are upside down and inside out and it’s time, NOW, to get out the LIESOL and clean up the mess with the Truth of the Lord and when we do TRUTH will be revealed!!    Where there is Truth, there is Light and Life.  His Name is JESUS and He is standing in the middle of our messes waiting for us to cry out to Him…”   He is the drumbeat of my heart.   Jesus! Jesus! Jesus!   YHWH, YHWH, YHWH. Holy! Holy! Holy!  He IS our worship and we have been called to worship HIM in Spirit and in Truth!  Painting is worship and the color wheel teaches us about the Truth of Harmony and where there is Harmony there is VICTORY!   Just study out the colors of the covenant, the priestly garments,  the sacred veil and all of the furnishings in the Tabernacle, along with the foundation of heaven and you’ll see…….

…you will SEE…and HEAR…and KNOW the Truth of His amazing Love through the wonder of His color wheel!

Blessings as you discover the colors of Victory that flow from Christ-our Color Wheel.  He is the center from whom all blessings of Light and Life flow.  Where HE is, Life IS.  Hallelujah and AMEN!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

