Do you want to get well? Then RISE!

Standard

2 Timothy 1:7

God didn’t give us a spirit that is timid but one that is powerful, loving, and self-controlled.

There should seriously be a visual in my bible with a LION roaring next to this scripture.  Every time I read it I see a LION jumping out at me and hear Him ROARING!  That’s the way the LORD encourages me and I am so thankful for the vision He has given me.  Having vision requires focus and while I am focusing I have discovered some underlying fear.  Papa is always peeling away these layers of doubt, judgment, condemnation, and fear. 

Fear is crippling when we don’t address it with Truth.

It kept the lame man from getting up.  Remember him?  Every time I read this I get tears in my eyes and my heart swells with compassion. Why? Because the man was afraid to ask for help.  His own fear kept him crippled. 

John 5:5-8

A certain man was there ( by the pool waters) who had been sick for thirty-eight years. 6 When Jesus saw him lying there, knowing that he had already been there a long time, he asked him, “Do you want to get well?”7 The sick man answered him, “Sir, I don’t have anyone who can put me in the water when it is stirred up. When I’m trying to get to it, someone else has gotten in ahead of me.” 8 Jesus said to him, “Get up! Pick up your mat and walk.” 9 Immediately the man was well, and he picked up his mat and walked.

Jesus pointedly asks the man, “ do you want to get well?”

The man says…” I have no one…”

I hear my own voice saying those same words in the past…

“ I have no one..no one understands…”

How many times have I said this very thing?  “I can’t do that, I have no one to help me, I can’t do it alone. I don’t want to do it alone.”

That’s my fear speaking.  I see it now. Thank you Lord.

As I sit here and ponder and contemplate what the LORD is asking of me, I too, am staring fear in the face.  I hear Jesus saying,  “ Rushing River, it’s time to get up and walk with Me. Trust Me.  Don’t look back, don’t look down, don’t look right or left. LOOK AT ME. TRUST ME.  You know what I’ve given you to do, it is TIME.  Get up and walk.  Free the captives.  There are many. They are waiting for you to rise.” 

As I ponder what I know to be true, I also see.  God has blessed me with eyes to see and ears to hear.  What I see is a vast army of people rising from the dust.  I can smell the dusty air, hear their voices of praise and feel the pounding of their footsteps as they receive their marching orders to RISE and run this race together with myself and millions of others.  I  see familiar faces of the people I love and as I write I see my friend BJ who is on the mission field in Kurdistan following our LORD with all of her heart.  Watching her journey gives me courage.  The LORD’S gracious hand is upon her.  Thank you LORD for every provision and protection for BJ and the team and the people of Kurdistan.

I see my friends from all over the world…. AL, TN, VA, PA, KY, IA, TX, NEV, ENGLAND, HAWAII, NC, SC, NY, CA, FL, and more.

As we move in union with the Spirit of the LORD in our act of RISING as ONE body, I see this army circling the globe   It is powerful. It is beautiful. It is GLORIOUS.  Each person carries the Sword of the Spirit in their right hand and their testimony in their left.  The word CHARGE is coming off their lips.  Healing is in their hands and grace is in their feet.  They walk in the River of Life and leave behind deposits of life and light wherever they travel.  As captives who have been set free…they have come to set others free.

While I see that I also hear the Lord saying to me, “ Look at ME Rushing River, ” He is also saying, “ NO ONE travels alone.  I have sent you trusted companions.  Gather them together and go forth in My Name.”  His Name brings freedom.  It comes with a cost.  His blood.  It brings life.  His Life.  This life is not our own.  My life is not my own.  I used to wonder how the disciples could just leave their families behind and follow Jesus like they did.

Now I know.

This is where I face my fear and when I look in the mirror I see a LION looking back at me. I hear His roar and feel His hot breath on my face as He ROARS the Truth from the throne….deep into my spirit…

“ Rushing River!   Look at ME and only ME.  Don’t look back. Listen. Come up higher and be with Me.  You must do these things.  I AM ordering your footsteps.  All of them.  There is NO FEAR where I AM.   Rise up and speak forth My Name, JESUS, YESHUA, YHWH, into the darkness.  Through you I bring light and life. Through you I break chains and set captives free.  It is I, the great I AM who lives in you, not fear or the world.  ME.  The Lover of your soul.  Jesus, Yeshua, ELOHIM.  I have paid the price of freedom and I have set you free so that by my Spirit you will set others free. 

Now go- RISE from your nest and soar with Me.” 

While I am weak-HE is strong. 

Amen.

2 Corinthians 12:9

“My grace is enough for you, because power is made perfect in weakness.”

Isaiah 40:31

Look up at the sky and consider:
Who created these?
The one who brings out their attendants one by one,
summoning each of them by name.
Because of God’s great strength
and mighty power, not one is missing.
27 Why do you say, Jacob,
and declare, Israel,
“My way is hidden from the Lord
my God ignores my predicament”?
28 Don’t you know? Haven’t you heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
the creator of the ends of the earth.
He doesn’t grow tired or weary.
His understanding is beyond human reach,
29 giving power to the tired
and reviving the exhausted.
30 Youths will become tired and weary,
young men will certainly stumble;
31 but those who hope in the Lord
will renew their strength;
they will fly up on wings like eagles;
they will run and not be tired;
they will walk and not be weary.

Glory to God in the Highest.  It is my prayer that what is written here is always an encouragement for others.  The LORD is my passion and what He gives me to write comes from the deepest part of the Rushing Rivers that the HE has placed within me.   

It’s all for Him and about Him. 

GLORY!

…Rushing River…

( my deepest gratitude and love goes to those whom the Lord sent to breath Truth into me…shaddabadomaboombala!)

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

