Covered by the Blood of Yeshua

Standard

 

Judgment

Romans 14:13

So stop judging each other. Instead, this is what you should decide: never put a stumbling block or obstacle in the way of your brother or sister.

I have a friend who asked me “ if I could remove one thing from every heart what would my answer be in one word?”

The above picture is that answer.

( and yes, I even spelled it wrong-but you know what? That’s ok. Even that which I call a mistake carries a deep message.) 

Through my friend, I have been made keenly aware of my own judging thoughts, reactions and words.  The Lord is teaching me how to think like He does.  This is called transformation of the mind.  Romans 12. I don’t think we have any idea of how just how much we judge each other until Truth comes along and walks with us and teaches us how to listen and how to respond with the Voice of the Lord and not our own.  It takes much discipline and willingness to want to change.  It’s hard work.  It’s not easy.  It takes you to your knees and while you are on your knees you meet Jesus face to face and He tells you how much He loves you and that He forgives you.  He also tells you to give yourself some grace, to love yourself and to not be so hard on yourself.  He loves you like a Momma eagle.  Builds your nest, fluffs your feathers, brings you food and even feeds you.  When it’s time to fly He says, “ let me show you how…” and off you go into the wild blue yonder to fly with the birds of the air and of the sea, high above the land.  

You SOAR under His power, not your own. 

We cannot take our judging with us.  It weighs us down like a ball and chain.  When we have a friend who leads us to Truth and who says, “ STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!  Tell the JUDGE to GO AWAY!  This is the END of the JUDGE!!! ” something happens inside and you begin to see hearts and not minds and your own mind rushes into your heart to be cleansed and freed from all the lies that have been living there. 

Truth is the key to FREEDOM.

Truth is JESUS. Listen to His Voice.

We all need HIM and we all need a friend to lead us to HIM.

Thank you friend.

I love you.

Freedom head to heart

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

