Take the Journey

Standard

 

Exodus 19:9

9 Then the Lord said to Moses, “I’m about to come to you in a thick cloud in order that the people will hear me talking with you so that they will always trust you.”

 

Exodus 19: 16-20

16 When morning dawned on the third day, there was thunder, lightning, and a thick cloud on the mountain, and a very loud blast of a horn. All the people in the camp shook with fear. 17 Moses brought the people out of the camp to meet God, and they took their place at the foot of the mountain. 18 Mount Sinai was all in smoke because the Lord had come down on it with lightning. The smoke went up like the smoke of a hot furnace, while the whole mountain shook violently. 19 The blasts of the horn grew louder and louder. Moses would speak, and God would answer him with thunder. 20 The Lord came down on Mount Sinai to the top of the mountain. The Lord called Moses to come up to the top of the mountain, and Moses went up.

 

INK Moses went up

 

Like Moses, God calls each of us to “come to the mountain”

to meet Him in the heat of His passion

-His fire-

to hear His voice

– the thunder-

to feel His Presence

-the lightning. 

He longs to surround us with His embrace

– the smoke. 

He is ever present and always waiting for us to ascend and meet Him there, alone, on top of the mountain-where He dwells.  We cannot take anyone with us, we each must go alone in love and with a holy fear and reverence for our GOD, YESHUA, YAHWEH, Creator, Redeemer, Savior, King and Prince of Peace.  He is the Great I AM, the LORD GOD ALMIGHTY., the Alpha and Omega, the Beginning and the End.   He is the same today as He was yesterday and will be tomorrow.  He is the same GOD who met Moses there, who breathed life into the darkness and who sent His Son, Jesus Christ, to come to earth through a miraculous birth…to LOVE US.

He longs for you to come to Him….

make the journey….

you will be forever changed…

I bless you with MORE in this season of love…

I have discovered that there IS INDEED MORE LOVE than I could ever imagine, see, feel or hear…and He’s right here….waiting for YOU…

take the journey, climb the mountain…it is a sacred and holy walk that leads to the land of Promise.

In Jesus Mighty Name,

Amen

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

