Dancing in Joy

Standard

My dear sweet friend painted this today.  She sent me a note and said, “ you inspired me sis…”  but what really inspired her was a move of the Holy Spirit!  I love it when that happens!

Dawns painting

I immediately saw dancers and angels and such a tenderness in the colors.  Yep, that’s her, tender and true.  The more I looked at it the more it spoke to my spirit.  I felt like she had painted it just for me.

This scripture called my name….and I realized she had painted my heart on the canvas.  My heart was moved to holy tears of tender love for what God has been doing in my heart for months and months now.  He has been like a flood-His love keeps pouring out and filling me up in places I didn’t even know I had. 

 

Psalm 30:11-12

You changed my mourning into dancing.
You took off my funeral clothes
and dressed me up in joy
12 so that my whole being
might sing praises to you and never stop.
Lord, my God, I will give thanks to you forever.

Dawn Eaves JOY

I spent last weekend retreating with another dear sweet friend who has been pouring God’s love and wisdom into me in a way I cannot even describe.  It has been amazing!  She has taken me by the hand and said, “ let’s go…let me show you the way in love and truth and wisdom…” and as we have walked together this new tender heart has been birthed inside of me and I can no longer contain the joy I feel inside.  Healing has come and I am a new creation.  So when I saw the painting, I saw not only my heart, but the three of us in sweet unity with Jesus.  We are the dancers on the canvas…dancing with Him and before Him.  Not just the three of us-but so many others that God has placed in my path to minister to me and me to them.  He has been springing new things forth and pouring out such grace everywhere.  He’s like that-He will work in one way and then flip it to work in the other.  Ministers of Grace.  Dancers of Joy.  Face to face with the Master Artist, Creator God, the One who breathes life and light into the world through heaven’s hues. 

You would never know that my friend and I have never met in person….but we have in spirit…He knows us so well…I look forward to the day when we do finally meet…soon, my friend…soon….we will be dancing in sweet unison with Him….face to face…arm in arm…

Thank you for sharing His holiness with me…you bless me!

All glory, honor and praises to the LORD!

love you much….Jesus loves you even more…this song says it all….

me Smile

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

