INTENSE!

Standard

Hi! I received a gift in the mail of a cd called SOARING. It is written and composed by John Tussey.

http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/JohnTussey

 

 

John lives in Hawaii and is a very anointed musician/composer/artist.  His music carries great healing from the Lord.  I have one cd and now I have another to add to my collection.  The first one brought healing to my knee and it seems that the Lord has brought an increase to me through the second one.  Glory Glory Hallelujah! 

The following pieces are very small.   ( 2” x 3”)  A friend of mine told me not long ago that the Lord would have me sitting with Him doing small pieces of art.  She was right!  Another friend told me that the Lord would show me new ways to create more faster, and this is it.  ( I have so many pictures in my head all the time and it’s always been like that but lately it has increased greatly in every area from mixed media to sketching to painting ( and writing)  and now this new thing with ink. ) 

alcohol ink psalm 427

 

I’ve scanned and enlarged them and added scripture to them. ( see below)  I started listening to the song, “ Fountain of Joy”  as I started this and as you can see it looks like a heavenly waterfall!   ( Which is one of the songs on the cd. )  I have this “thing” about water falls…there are two in particular where I have met God through the water, the sound, and the experience.  This is why this cd speaks to my spirit.  On one hand it is very soothing and on the other it makes my spirit jump with excitement whenever I hear it! 

 

Alcohol ink wedding day

 

I do not plan what I am going to do and when I sit down to create the spirit flows and I follow the leading of the Lord.  I drop ink onto my paper and then I begin to move it around with my breath.  I don’t use a brush-I use my breath and sometimes I use a qtip/cotton ball to lift the ink off the paper.  It’s quite amazing to me and it can get intense.  Now that I think about it, this is quite interesting because three or four times now I have laid my brushes down as an offering back to the Lord.  Now He has me breathing as a brush….hmmmm….

…I hear these words in my head…” there’s more Donna…”  haha

I thank the Lord for all the He is showing me as I create.  It’s all for HIS glory! 

I’m learning with Him.  It’s the only way.

Psalm 42:7

Deep called to deep at the noise of your waterfalls;
all your massive waves surged over me.

In this one there is a portal in the falls…it beckons you to come a little closer…get wet…jump in!  Standing in or at the base of a waterfall sounds like a roar and I love it.  Someday I will get to Hawaii and see the beautiful waterfalls there…Up to the left corner there’s a blue figure-almost as if the arm is raised and waving and saying, “ come in…”  You see that there’s more but you can’t see what…it’s mysterious and deep.  The water is richly intense in color and depth as it falls to pound on the earth. 

Her waves have taken you under….

DEEP speaks to DEEP…

alcohol ink psalm 427

 

This second one started as I listened to “Through the clouds” except I didn’t realize that until I began to see clouds forming and I looked at the song title and just laughed! Smile  I sat with this one for a lot longer…breathing, blowing, spritzing and moving it all around until I got this.  I realized it was an opening in the clouds, like a pulling back of the veil.  I kept hearing the word “home.”  Yes…home is where the heart is…where His heart is and one day where ours will be… fully and wholly in the Presence of the Lord.

Holy! Holy! Holy!

As I looked I saw a hand pulling back the cloud, or lifting it open.  Can you see it?  There is also the start of the shape of a cross in the clouds.  I feel like I can walk right in.  My mind went to Revelation 19:1-9

After this I heard what sounded like a huge crowd in heaven. They said,

“Hallelujah! The salvation and glory and power of our God!
2 His judgments are true and just,
because he judged the great prostitute,
who ruined the earth by her whoring,
and he exacted the penalty for the blood of his servants
from her hand.”

3 Then they said a second time,

“Hallelujah! Smoke goes up from her forever and always.”

4 The twenty-four elders and the four living creatures fell down and worshipped God, who is seated on the throne, and they said, “Amen. Hallelujah!”

5 Then a voice went out from the throne and said,

“Praise our God, all you his servants,
and you who fear him, both small and great.”

6 And I heard something that sounded like a huge crowd, like rushing water and powerful thunder. They said,

“Hallelujah! The Lord our God, the Almighty,
exercised his royal power!
7 Let us rejoice and celebrate, and give him the glory,
for the wedding day of the Lamb has come,
and his bride has made herself ready.
8 She was given fine, pure white linen to wear,
for the fine linen is the saints’ acts of justice.”

9 Then the angel said to me, “Write this: Favored are those who have been invited to the wedding banquet of the Lamb.” He said to me, “These are the true words of God.” 10 Then I fell at his feet to worship him. But he said, “Don’t do that! I’m a servant just like you and your brothers and sisters who hold firmly to the witness of Jesus. Worship God! The witness of Jesus is the spirit of prophecy!”

Alcohol ink wedding day

These two pieces go together.

Verse 6 says it all:

And I heard something that sounded like a huge crowd, like rushing water and powerful thunder. They said,

“Hallelujah! The Lord our God, the Almighty,
exercised his royal power!

Rushing water, royal power and coming on the clouds……..it is an invitation for the Bride to be ready…to receive her ultimate healing……..

1 Cor 2:9

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard,
and no mind has imagined
what God has prepared
for those who love him.”

Smile

PS: as I sat and pondered this again I can see a figure walking away from the entrance to the way Home…

and I see faces in the clouds…

I also heard angels singing in John’s cd…

how about you? 

how do these pieces speak to you?

Feel free to share as the Lord leads…

many blessings,

d.

Smile  ..and to my friend who sent me this gift…thank you!  I bless you with MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

