Flying by FAITH

Standard

Releasing Love

It’s a chilly and beautiful morning at the Crossroads!  I woke up this morning with “seeds” and prayer paintings on my mind.  The Lord reminded me of a painted prayer that a friend and I did together back in June and today it has been answered.  He also brought back to my mind a sketch and a dream, from 6 months ago, of a seed sprouting and flourishing from where it was planted.  Then a few months ago He sent someone here with a bag of fresh picked lima beans and a message.  As the beans were being shelled at my kitchen table I saw how God would cause this ministry to grow. 

By FAITH. 

Faith takes many acts, steps and words spoken.  It is active, not passive.

The LORD is so faithful and true when we move into Him and take the first step.  We are never alone in this journey.  Every step is walking into our future with God.  The future that He planned for us a long time ago.  It is often a mystical walk that is filled with dreams and visions for the future. 

MYSTERIOUS! 

It is one that we don’t often understand and are afraid to say out loud for fear of being ridiculed by the world.  Our future with Him is our birthright.

nest 2

 

52!

 

I will be 52 in a few weeks.  I have lived over half my life and most of that has been trying to figure out who I am and where I am going.  I’ve heard a lot of negative things about who the world thinks that I am and quite frankly, that’s just poo.

It’s not true. 

As a woman who is a daughter, sister, wife, mother, friend, grandmother and an artist, I carry a very tender heart in this flesh.  I care deeply for people and about people and it is often hard to express or even share those feelings.  As a mother who see’s the world through an artist’s eyes, I know that my purpose is to show mercy however I can, to be mercy wherever I can, and to love everyone with all of Jesus.  

Isn’t this what Mary did?

She loved us with everything she had and all of who she was.  Think about it. 

Mom.

Do we even think of Mary as “Mom?”

I’ve been seeing her with new eyes lately and there are days when I think she is right here with me whispering in my ear

” just love them Donna, love them with all of Jesus.  I did and you will.  He came so that you might have life and light.   Show them where the Light is and who the Life is.  He’s my Son and Your Savior.  Take them by the hand and show them in mercy. Live it, speak it, pray it, paint it, dance in it, sing it.  I sang…do you remember?  Let me sing it to you again….

“Oh, how my soul praises the Lord.
47 How my spirit rejoices in God my Savior!
48 For he took notice of his lowly servant girl,
and from now on all generations will call me blessed.
49 For the Mighty One is holy,
and he has done great things for me.
50 He shows mercy from generation to generation
to all who fear him.
51 His mighty arm has done tremendous things!
He has scattered the proud and haughty ones.
52 He has brought down princes from their thrones
and exalted the humble.
53 He has filled the hungry with good things
and sent the rich away with empty hands.
54 He has helped his servant Israel
and remembered to be merciful.
55 For he made this promise to our ancestors,
to Abraham and his children forever.”

Releasing Love

Mary carried the song of blessing in her heart and the destiny of the world in her womb.  God planted a seed there that would flourish, spring forth and bring salvation to the world.  Mary was filled with purity, passion and purpose.

So are you.

Some of you don’t know it or have forgotten it.  We get tied up in the world and we forget who we are and where we came from. 

CREATOR GOD. 

He created us in HIS image.  What does that image look like, sound like and feel like? 

Go to your bathroom mirror and take a look.

It’s YOU.

It’s YOU.

It’s YOU.

There is a plan and purpose inside of you that God has placed there.  Feel your heartbeat.  That is the LORD Jesus drumming His plan for you deep in your spirit for you to hear and come into harmony with HIM.  I encourage you to lift up your heart song to the Lord and ask Him to send you people to help you, to open your eyes and ears to see and hear and know HIS voice.  Ask HIM for clarity, for visions, dreams and revelations.  Seek HIM with everything that is in you, with every ounce of your being,  and He will be faithful to show you His face.

His promises are true and He is forever faithful….

ask Mary…she knows all about walking by faith~

Now…as God begins to break open that shell…

you will find your wings,

you will shake yourself off…

you will discover that release is here…

and that you are FREE…

to fly into your freedom with purpose!

HIS! 

now FLY….

…SOAR

SWOOP…

and

DIVE

into HIS glory….

amen.

 

nest4

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

