Healing Tree Art Workshop- “ Deep Waters”

Standard

Today I held the second art workshop.  The first one was many, many months ago with 2 beautiful women at our kitchen table.  Today I had 4 beautiful women in the studio.  Some of us knew the other but we didn’t all know each other.   This morning, as I was praying,  I felt like the Lord was telling me that this time was one of fellowship, unity, and sharing His heart with one another through creativity.

So we did.

The Lord spoke to each of us in different ways and it was absolutely amazing to me to watch Him unfold His heart in each piece. 

Here is the group….

A mighty band of prayer warriors! 

( They are glowing with His Light!!) 

DSCF4915

 

and here are their pieces….

 

“Prayer”

Deep speaks to deep.

DSCF4908

 

First UMC –Hillsville

This one is a testimony of how a visitor to our church has experienced the welcoming love of Jesus Christ through our congregation.    It was breathtaking to hear her testimony of feeling loved and welcomed by First Church.  Glory to GOD!!!

Absolutely beautiful!

DSCF4910

 

“ Parachute of Prayer”

 

DSCF4912

 

“ Living Waters”

 

DSCF4911

 

His blood covers it all…

covered and cleansed…

DSCF4920

washed and worthy…

DSCF4917

Thank you Jesus for being here in each one of us and for reminding us of Mary through the rose petals in the water.

Your love is such a  tender love…

We have been blessed by your beauty, mercy, love, compassion and peace in each other.  Your unifying Presence was felt by each of us as you pulled us into your heart.  I am blessed beyond measure at what you are revealing through Your creative heart and hands.

We are forever Yours…

d.

1469838_10151791401072083_1490037283_n (1)

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

