The Love Nest

Standard

This is how I see the Lord…

He lives in us, He is the very essence of our being.  He is where our Life, Light, and Love come from.  He resides deep within our core, like a bird in a nest-He is our safety, our refuge, our hiding place.  It is only in His time, will and way that the things He has placed inside of us are released.  Those gifts need time to incubate, grow and form.  It takes many hands, hearts and words of encouragement and prayers to raise up a body.  Once the body is ready it embraces it’s destiny-wings formed and ready for flight.  Courage is called upon and the trumpet is blown loud, clear and long like a signal in a dark night.  The body rises, the voice raises and the Spirit soars and glides in harmony with the mighty breath of the Author of Life.

A holy WOOSH… that pierces the darkness

with His Life, Light and Love.

haha!

Such JOY!

GLORY to GOD!

the Love Nest

We all have gifts that the Lord has placed deep within us…

the greatest of these is LOVE.

It changes everything.

HIS Name is JESUS.

Love came down to birth new life through the womb of a woman

who had never known a man. 

Such purity and holiness…

The place where deep speaks to deep…

Spirit and Truth meet to form a man

who would pour out the color crimson

in love

for you

and

I.

Pierced.

Raised.

Died.

Raised again!

Isn’t this what He calls us to do?

To be pierced by His great love in our hearts.

To then raise our hearts to Him and die to self

to be raised again with the power of His

burning love….

woooshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…………..

hahaha

I love it……..

and I love you!

 

Happy Birthday..you know who you are!  Love you sis!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

