The Tree

Standard

 

THE TREE

written by Donna Godwin 2013

abundant life  tree

The cross

Has been firmly

PLANTED

In our hearts,

Like a TREE

With DEEP roots.

 

The roots sink into

The seat of our soul

Covering our womb

With life and light.

DSCF4685

The seeds of love

Sink into the flesh

Of our

being

And produce

FRUIT

For the

KINGDOM.

alcohol ink women

This fruit is fed

The living,

moving,

breathing

Life giving

BLOOD

Of the

ONE

And

ONLY SON of GOD.

DSCF4684

JESUS

 

A precious gift.

 

He came through

The womb

Of

PURITY

HOLINESS

And

HONOR.

DSCF4718

His cries were heard

As an infant

Then as a man.

Glory to the name of the Lord

His tissue was torn

His blood was scarlet red

And his body writhed in agony.

 

Our brokenness

Became His wounds.

His blood offering,

A gift,

Became our healing.

 

Like a waterfall,

HE covers us.

Like a river,

HE fills us.

DSCF2180

HE brings us back to life.

HE raises us

Higher and higher

To reveal His

Great glory

Throughout the

Whole earth.

alcohol ink women

Not one lost.

Not one.

 

Amen

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

