Soul Dance

Standard

Donna Godwin

November 6, 2013

Mandy Falls

Your fire and flame

Dwell deep within my being.

 

I feel You moving there.

Your breath swirls and twirls,

Weaves and winds ,

Through the caverns

of my soul.

 

You are the mighty

rushing wind

Howling through

the midnight forest

of my heart.

Mandy falls large

 

Nothing goes untouched

By You.

 

Your hand is gentle,

Tender.

 

Your footsteps are felt

Across the land of my heart,

 

Thundering

Beating

Pounding

Drumming

 

Mandy falls large

Singing…

“ I love you! You are Mine!”

 

I race toward the sound of love.

I find You…

Waiting in the Garden,

At our secret spot.

 

It is cool there.

I can feel

The dew of your breath

On my face.

Mandy falls large

You are gentle

You cover me with Your grace.

 

You reach,

You touch in tenderness.

Our spirits connect ,

We embrace.

 

Your love courses through me.

I am overwhelmed

Undone

Twitterpated, as Pooh Bear says.

 

My heart flutters and flips

Like two lovers in an intimate dance.

 

My desire for You swells

Like an ocean rolling

During a storm.

Mandy falls large

Rising

Falling

Roaring.

You make Yourself known

Felt

Heard.

 

Every sense is heightened.

You are a cyclone in my spirit.

 

As Your voice pushes through

time, space and matter,

I hear You calling my name

And I feel the strength of Your voice

In the wind of Your spirit.

 

I feel the flames of desire

Burning deep within me.

Mandy ink

You invade me

Like a wildfire

Until nothing is left

Standing

But

You and I.

 

Face to face,

Cheek to cheek,

Hand in hand,

 

Dancing

In the flame

Of Your Glory.

alcohol ink exploding heart

I am wasted on you….

 

Forever and always

 

Amen.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

