Birthing Love

Standard

seward_-_mary__baby_jesus1

Giving Birth to Love

written by Donna Godwin

Nov 2013

His conception was holy and true

Wrapped around Mary like a beautiful hue

Scarlet

Purple

Fine linen and blue.

 

Her feet danced in destiny

proclaiming life and light.

Her voice rose

With the sound of praise.

 

Covering the earth

Like the swaddling cloths

Of the newborn babe

Soon He would be wrapped up tight

In a tallit of the night.

 

His cry

His touch

His voice

His prayers

Heal the world.

 

We feel the love of the Father

Through the blood of the Son

It rests on the world

Like a dove from above.

 

Gentle

Holy

True.

 

His eyes are like a dove.

His Name brings forth life.

 

On the wings of a new day

Darkness is over

Labor ceases

Pain dissipates

As heaven is released.

 

New life

New beginnings

Birth

 

This is Glory’s song

Alleluia

Alleluia

Forever and ever.

 

I am His and He is mine,

forever and always

Amen

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

