Open doors, Open heart

Standard

Ephesians 2:1-10

Once you were dead because of your disobedience and your many sins. 2 You used to live in sin, just like the rest of the world, obeying the devil—the commander of the powers in the unseen world.[a]He is the spirit at work in the hearts of those who refuse to obey God. 3 All of us used to live that way, following the passionate desires and inclinations of our sinful nature. By our very nature we were subject to God’s anger, just like everyone else.

4 But God is so rich in mercy, and he loved us so much, 5 that even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead. (It is only by God’s grace that you have been saved!) 6 For he raised us from the dead along with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms because we are united with Christ Jesus. 7 So God can point to us in all future ages as examples of the incredible wealth of his grace and kindness toward us, as shown in all he has done for us who are united with Christ Jesus.

8 God saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God. 9 Salvation is not a reward for the good things we have done, so none of us can boast about it.10 For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.

Glory!

What an amazing year it has been with the Lord.  I can’t believe a year is nearly finished but then on the other hand the year has felt like 2 or 3.  LOL.  Jesus and I have been walking through a lot of doors this year. 

CIMG3311

Doors of growth, healing, refinement, forgiveness, repentance, more healing, growth, humility, and the list goes on and on!  When the doors open and I get real with myself, then it’s like I have turned the Light on in a new room  in my heart and Jesus has been invited IN to invade me with ALL of His radiance.  It’s like I’m saying to Him: “Welcome, come on in, let’s take a walk down this road, together,  and see what we find to do here…”  It is really an invitation for ME to open MY eyes, ears and heart to see more, to know more and experience more of His great and tender love.  Oh, the Light is there already-but it may be dim from being wounded or broken,  and there might even be a veil of protection over it that I have put there to keep myself “safe” and when I start peeling away the layers of the veil- like an onion, I become more translucent and begin to experience more and more of His great love for me.

Sigh.

Yes, me.

…and yes, Mandy,  there’s always more love …I just can’t run from it…any longer.

Onion

 

  With every layer that is peeled back comes holy tears – tears of repentance over my own selfish wounding to His most gracious and precious heart.   Then come the tears of joy after His flood of mercy and grace hits me and is poured out all over me, filling every nook and cranny of my being with more and more of Him.

Such love. Such mercy. Such grace.

There’s always grace, no matter what I think.  It’s always present.  I must learn to walk in it, swim in it, breath it, eat it, live it, speak it, declare it, paint it, sing it, shout it to the world.  His grace hit me like a tsunami when my very real, very tender, loving , and anointed friend said to me,

“ Donna, Jesus was there even when you were sinning… He never left you…” 

gulp.

He saw it all and stood right next to me the whole time.

He never left. 

Ever. 

Now if that doesn’t get your gut I don’t know what will.  Imagine…Jesus standing next to you during the time you did the worst thing you can remember…

“Father, forgive them, for they know not what they do…”

Grace, grace, such amazing undeniable grace.  I must embrace the wholeness of the breath of Truth that has been spoken into me by the Living God.  The WHOLE Truth of who I am and nothing but the Truth.  That breath of life- that rhema breath that comes from deep within me where the Spirit of God lives, moves, flows and has His way with me.  To deny Truth is to deny Jesus.  There will be none of that. 

I hear Him as He tenderly whispers:  “Worthy- you, yes, YOU are worthy because I said so.  I created you, I give you life, purpose and breath.  I am your God and your King.  Where I go, you are and where you go, I AM.  You are Mine.  I am weaving in and out of your deepest most inner parts. Bone, marrow, womb, spirit.   You are in me and and I am in you. This is the way we are. Together.  Water and fire.  Life and Light.  My passion,  My life and My light flow from you, because I love YOU.  Let Me flow, My daughter, let Me live and let Me work through you.  Just stay with Me, sit with Me and listen to my Voice.  My Voice alone. In the beginning, I  spoke and life came forth with a force of beauty, awe and wonder.  The heavens declare My glory and the skies display My craftsmanship.  Day after day they speak and night after night I am made known without a sound or a word.  This is who I AM and it is I who lives in you.  Elohim, Creator, Adonai, YHWH, Yeshua, JESUS, King of Kings, Lord of Lords, the Lover of your soul.  The Great I AM. I AM HE WHO LIVES IN YOU.  You are WORTHY because of ME and I Love YOU!” 

As I spent time pondering His Word this morning this abiding art spilled out of me.

This is how I sit with the Lord, Jesus.  We doodle, we color and we play together. 

He speaks, I listen. 

This was His song over me this morning.

DSCF4867

There are no written words to explain the love that I feel for my Jesus tonight.

A picture is worth a thousand blessings.

May you be blessed and receive an outpouring of His great love for you through the words on this page.  

We have been blessed to be a blessing and tonight I bless you with words of love, hope, peace and the great grace of our Lord Jesus Christ who came to walk on this earth with us so that we might never have to stand alone.

Ever.

DSCF4868

 

DSCF4865

He IS the key to all of LIFE.

He is the key that opens every door.

Keep walking.

Keep leaning into His chest and keep listening.

He is always there pouring out into YOU.

Always.

Forever and always.

He IS.

 

DSCF4869

I love you My Jesus all the days of my life…forever and ever, Amen.

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

