Looking through the window

Standard

I’ve been creating art using alcohol ink on vellum.  I love it because the Holy Spirit is making the images while all I do is place the color where I think it should go.  I started this in the stillness of the studio.  I put a large amount of pink ink and a little blue on the paper and then moved the paper upside down, sideways, and right side up to get the ink to flow evenly over the paper.  It created an interesting background effect.  Then I added dots of color here and there, blowing on the ink to get it to move around and make these shapes.  As I stopped and looked closer I began to see the image of Jesus sitting or slightly bent over, with what appears to be a doorway to the center of His being.

“Come In.”

 

DSCF4702

I share with a friend and she directs me to Song of Solomon.  I begin reading and am immediately touched in my heart with His great love for me.  I start reading out loud only it’s not me reading-it’s like the tender heart of Jesus is reading out loud to me.  I can barely breathe. 

I hear myself say, “ I’ve been too distracted…” 

and my spirit whispers, “ Lord, I’m so sorry…” 

My heart begins to melt and tears form and fall…

SOS 2: 9

Ah, I hear my lover coming!
He is leaping over the mountains,
bounding over the hills.
9 My lover is like a swift gazelle
or a young stag.
Look, there he is behind the wall,
looking through the window,
peering into the room.

 

All He wants is me.

Every bit of me.

He’s got me.

Smile

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

