The LORD is great….

Standard

When I look at this I see an angel wing, a sun, and the colors of heaven.  I see movement and life and mystery.  I see the golden glow of glory and things to come. 

I see hear:

1 Corinthians 2:9

“No eye has seen, no ear has heard,
and no mind has imagined
what God has prepared
for those who love him.”

 

DSCF4673

 

We don’t always see what God has prepared for us and sometimes it takes the vision of another person to show you what the Lord has shown them  help you walk in the ways of the Lord. 

This reminds me of the prophets.

The prophets of old had a distinct calling-one that they knew that HAD to walk in, or else.  There were no if’s, an’s or but’s.  Elijah thought he was the “only one”  left and wanted to die, but he wasn’t.  God sent him to a cave so he could hear what HE was saying-and not what the world was saying.  The life of a prophet was a lonely one, but they were never alone.  God used them to give a message.

He still does that today through many people and situations.

Last week I heard a message from a sick man.

“ Jesus has given me time to get my house in order.”

This week I heard another message, a cry for mercy.  I saw a vision though the eyes of a visionary.  Had it not been shared with me, I may not have seen it. 

This time it was about women and children.

Words are so powerful and they leave an impression on our brain cells.  Like silly putty- when you press silly putty onto a printed newspaper-the ink comes off on the putty.  It’s this same way with our brains.  This is why we must always fill ourselves with the goodness of God because our brain is affected by everything. 

When I hear “ women and children” my heart cries out to Jesus to fill us with more mercy, compassion, love , grace and hope so that we might serve as He did, and still does- through each of us. 

So, when I sat down to paint, this came out-what had been impressed upon my brain….

Here is what I see….

Women and children.  I see the Creator as the center of their lives and I see and hear the singing and dancing of a throng of women and children around the throne in joyful worship!  There’s an angel in worship with them and the glory of the Lord rises as they worship the King.  They are holding hands, dancing, raising arms and adoring their sweet Savior, Jesus. 

Glory in the Highest!

 

DSCF4676

If you are a woman, a child, visionary, a prophet, an Elijah, or a Joshua, whoever you might be- put your hand on your heart and feel the thumpety thump.  That’s Jesus in you.  As my little 4 year old friend, Pearl says, “ Miss Donna, Jesus is  here! He’s right here in my heart!!”  Always know that you are highly favored and greatly loved and that you never walk alone.  It is the Living God who has filled your lungs with His breath and your heart with His Presence.  He lives and moves and breathes and has his way with you.  Keep going to the cave, keep listening, keep rising, keep speaking forth Truth, and keep running with fire in your feet !!!   Most of all keep praising your King and your God, for He is mighty and it is His right arm that is stretched out over you in sweet VICTORY!

GLORY! 

Bless you!

d.

INK PSALM 145

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

