The Waters of Noah

Standard

DSCF4373

Today has been a day of intercession through paint.  This painting carries many prayers for God’s creation.  It started out as an intercessory painting for a friend who is going back to England.  She will be carrying it “home” with her.  She has not seen it yet.  Throughout the day I received many prayer requests and each of them has been painted into this piece.  As I was led, the piece seemed to grow.  My initial prayers were for USA and England, John 17, and for my friend, who is a pastor and will be entering into  “new territory.”   As I painted and prayed I began to worship, dance and stomp my feet and brush.  There was sort of a rythm to the strokes and then I began the circular motion.  I saw the infinity symbol as well as the # 8. 
The number 8=new beginnings.  In Hebrew ( sh’moneh) it means ” to make fat”- “to super abound:”  One who abounds in strength.  Superabundant fertility, OIL.

DSCF4374

When you put 7+1=8 you get Resurrection, regeneration, newness, new order.  NOAH was the 8th person who stepped out of the ark onto and into a new earth.

Noah.

I shall call this piece the waters of NOAH.   

DSCF4399

It is surrounded with water and fire-a baptism of the heart-straight from the center of the cross where the Holy of Holies professed His great love for US.  It drips down, not in blood-but in purity and holiness.  When we meet LOVE face to face we are transformed from the inside out-a regeneration, a newness and a new order comes into our very being.  All that matters is being ONE with LOVE.  We lift our arms high and wide to receive it ALL, every drop, every spittle, every breath. 

Love takes our breath away.

There IS no greater love than this…Jesus, Yeshua, YHWH, Elohim, Adonai, Redeemer, LORD.

 DSCF4395

The spiritual warfare has been real.  The enemy will try to steal, kill and destroy our minds with lies and tricks and trip ups, but when we know WHO our LORD is we know the VICTORY is OURS. 

We know that Jesus came to give LIFE. 

ABUNDANT LIFE! 

The key is knowing the Word of the Lord and getting on our knees immediately and going to the Lord in prayer. 

Do NOT WAIT. 

DSCF4340

If you paint- pick up your brush and paint. Throw it, pound it, flip it, fly it.  This is your worship and our worship is our warfare.  Don’t make sense of it-just do it.  While you do it-praise HIS HOLY NAME and declare HIS WORD out loud.  If you sing, SING!  If you dance, DANCE!  If you write, WRITE!  If you flag, FLAG!  Just don’t NOT do it.  Our worship silences the noise and when we look at JESUS we cannot look at anything else. 

Place your face in His space and stay there. 

DSCF4361

My work has changed so much and I’ll be very honest- I am not comfortable with it.  I don’t understand it.  I have always been very precise in choosing lines, shapes, colors and styles because I can understand those things.  They make sense to my mind and let’s face it- we all want approval, don’t we? 

Gah.  Approval schmoval.

Jesus didn’t need it, neither do I.

I actually LOVE looking at abstract art because it causes my mind to go deeper-to go where God is.  To see beyond this world and into the next.  I never imagined I would be creating it myself.  haha!

DSCF4329

But this new work… I have to force myself to share it.  I realized that this feeling of being uncomfortable is stretching me to see beyond what I DO and look straight into His face and see what HE does through me.  It’s not about me and I am learning that I am NOT what I do.  I am WHO HE IS IN ME no matter what I am doing.  

So are you.

It’s about spending time with Jesus and asking HIM what to do, to say, to pray, to paint, write and sing.  ( and more)   The more I let go of my mind , the more I hear, see and experience HIM.   I am to come to Him like a child-with no preconceived ideas of anything! 

DSCF4392

Tonight, I am praising God for His daily faithfulness and love in getting me out of my mind and replacing mine with HIS. It is a daily delight, an honor and a blessing to become ONE with my Lord and Savior however HE see’s fit. 

May YOU also be blessed as He renews your mind! 

Romans 12:1-2 So, brothers and sisters, because of God’s mercies, I encourage you to present your bodies as a living sacrifice that is holy and pleasing to God. This is your appropriate priestly service. 2 Don’t be conformed to the patterns of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your minds so that you can figure out what God’s will is—what is good and pleasing and mature.

DSCF4359

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

