No one stands alone

Standard

 DSCF4020

A few weeks ago a friend of mine came to visit and she shared a dream she had with me.  She said she saw a red waterfall that was flowing straight down.  She said, “ I think you are supposed to paint it.”  As soon as she said it I could see it.  It wasn’t until I began painting that the Lord led me to discover the depth of the water.

DSCF4016

It started out like this except the background was white.  I felt like it would make more of an impact with a blackish/blue background and I was right.    As I added the black and blue I began to see the depth of the painting- as if looking IN from the entrance of a cave.

I thought about Elijah.

1 Kings 19:11-13

The Lord said, “Go out and stand at the mountain before the Lord. The Lord is passing by.” A very strong wind tore through the mountains and broke apart the stones before the Lord. But the Lord wasn’t in the wind. After the wind, there was an earthquake. But the Lord wasn’t in the earthquake.12 After the earthquake, there was a fire. But the Lord wasn’t in the fire. After the fire, there was a sound. Thin. Quiet. 13 When Elijah heard it, he wrapped his face in his coat. He went out and stood at the cave’s entrance. A voice came to him and said, “Why are you here, Elijah?”

 

It was as if the Lord was saying to me…

You are standing on the edge of this cave…are you ready to go deeper with Me?  Are you ready to JUMP IN THE WATER? 

A few weeks ago I stood in a waterfall with a friend…so it’s no surprise that we are here again…except this time it’s the blood of Jesus that is covering me.  It’s always covering me but sometimes I just need to SEE it.  This was Holy Spirit’s way of showing me through a dream and a friend.  It just shows me how much the Lord loves me when He speaks to me that way.  It’s very “up close” and “personal” in the paint. 

 

 

DSCF4016

 

As I paint, I pray and I see things in the paint.  That’s called “seeing in the spirit.”  We all do it, except we often don’t realize what we are doing.   I wanted to make the painting look like it had more depth so I added some blue and black and white wild wispy lines to it.

DSCF4025

 

I stepped in a little deeper.

I began thinking about our country and our President.  The night before I had a dream about the Dalai Lama and a few weeks ago I saw a picture in my mind to paint of the Pope.  The Dalai Lama, the Pope, and now the President?   Hmmm…All world leaders in need of much prayer. 

The bible says we have been blessed to BE a blessing and that only blessings should come out of our mouths.  ( Genesis 12)  When we grumble and groan we need to take those thoughts and words captive and make them Christ’s thoughts and words-not our own.  ( 2 Cor. 10:5)   We are to pray without ceasing.  To never stop praying…ever.   ( 1 Thess. 5:17)   When we abide with Christ we are able to do these things and more.  ( John 15:9)

We are to be filled with love  ( John 15:10) ) and mercy-( Psalms 145:9 The LORD is good to all: and his tender mercies are over all his works.)  This equals grace.   Hebrews 4:16  Finally, let’s draw near to the throne of favor with confidence so that we can receive mercy and find grace when we need help. There are things that we will never understand and we must get out of our own thinking and into God’s.     Romans 12: 1 So, brothers and sisters, because of God’s mercies, I encourage you to present your bodies as a living sacrifice that is holy and pleasing to God. This is your appropriate priestly service. 2 Don’t be conformed to the patterns of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your minds so that you can figure out what God’s will is—what is good and pleasing and mature.

We do this when we pray God’s Word back to Him. 

Hebrews 4: 11-13 11 Therefore, let’s make every effort to enter that rest so that no one will fall by following the same example of disobedience, 12 because God’s word is living, active, and sharper than any two-edged sword. It penetrates to the point that it separates the soul from the spirit and the joints from the marrow. It’s able to judge the heart’s thoughts and intentions. 13 No creature is hidden from it, but rather everything is naked and exposed to the eyes of the one to whom we have to give an answer.

.Acts 4:6  4 As for us, we will devote ourselves to prayer and the service of proclaiming the word.”

1 Timothy 2: 1-6

I urge you, first of all, to pray for all people. Ask God to help them; intercede on their behalf, and give thanks for them. 2 Pray this way for kings and all who are in authority so that we can live peaceful and quiet lives marked by godliness and dignity. 3 This is good and pleases God our Savior,4 who wants everyone to be saved and to understand the truth. 5 For there is only one God and one Mediator who can reconcile God and humanity—the man Christ Jesus. 6 He gave his life to purchase freedom for everyone.

DSCF4028

Then I was led to paint our president in the waterfall.  Not something I had planned at all.  Jesus was teaching me something…to not rely on my own understanding and to stand in prayer-no matter what.  To pray a blessing into the atmosphere. Our prayers shift the atmosphere of heaven. 

Matthew 11:28-29

28 Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

“Let Me teach you…”

Then Jesus taught me something in the paint…He said, “get in the water with him…no one stands alone.”

So I did.

2 Chronicles 7:14 if my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

Proverbs 3:5-8

Trust in the Lord with all your heart;
do not depend on your own understanding.
6 Seek his will in all you do,
and he will show you which path to take.

7 Don’t be impressed with your own wisdom.
Instead, fear the Lord and turn away from evil.
8 Then you will have healing for your body
and strength for your bones.

Amen.

 

DSCF4030

 

 

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

