Alabaster Jar

Standard

 

 

Sometimes a painting needs only a song or a few words..

sometimes it needs nothing…

This painting is a commissioned piece.  Some things have changed deep inside of me this week.  I have experienced a depth of God’s love that I never have before and my heart feels like a shell that has been broken open.  What is in the shell is beautiful and priceless like a pearl.  I’m not the pearl.  Jesus is.  He lives deep within me and He has been rising up and out slowly, gently and patiently.  He has been coaxing me to come closer to His feet, to draw near on an intentional daily basis.  I’ve been being intentional, but this week I climbed up in His lap and have been wholly embraced by Him. 

He is calling us to live a life of absolute faith.  Faith calls for an undying, unending, forever love for Him and for nothing else.  It calls for devotion to HIM and when we devote and dedicate a daily time and a place to bow our hearts to His-then He will meet us there and permeate us with a deeper love- one that we have never known before.

I have a dear friend who says, “ Donna, there’s more….”

She’s right.  When I began change what I was doing, thinking, saying, believing, praying, painting and even eating- God moved in closer.  He wants nothing between us. Nothing.  He is calling us to purify and cleanse ourselves so that we can be one with Him.  No one can do it for us and it takes time to get cleaned up.   He is so gentle and kind and forever faithful.

My prayer is for you to take a deeper walk with Him.  Not because I said so, but because you hear Him calling you, nudging you, coaxing you.  Take time everyday to draw near to His heart, climb in His lap and sit and listen to the beating of His heart in time with yours.

Fall for Him…and nothing else…

He is yours and you are His.  He is forever faithful.

forever HIS…

d.

DSCF3596

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

  1. Donna! I put Julie’s Alabaster Box on this morning when I went out preform my pretrip inspection for the bus…Papa totally surrounded me with HIS love as I worshiped in the driveway, sun peeking up over the trees…. INCREDIBLE!

  2. While I was in Costa Rica, we used to sing this song with the kids…Bubbling over… your painting reminds me of this: Jesus love is a bubblin’ over, Jesus love is a bubblin’ over, Jesus love is a bubblin’ over in my soul… ❤

Leave a Reply

