Nothing but Love

Standard

We serve the most amazing God…we are blessed, blessed, blessed.  Our daughters are awesome!  Corynn painted this for her daddy…He has been teaching her how to be a good steward of her income.  I think this speaks volumes and it makes my heart soar.  The green “bills” are broken by love….”nothing but love…”  there is no greater love than this….a Father’s love for His child and a child’s love for her Father-earthly and heavenly. 

DSCF3593

Corynn will continue her college education at NRCC starting this week.  Senior year takes it toll on our children. Yes, I said children.  They grow up way too fast and are expected to make decisions an adult can’t even make yet.  Senior year is filled with fun, fest and a lot of stress.  I wouldn’t wish it on anyone, but since we have to go through it, we go through with the goodness and grace of God Almighty and a lot of it. 

He is forever faithful.

Corynn is taking her own road by not following the world, and we are so very, very proud of her.  Over the years, we saved enough money for both girls to have a 2 year college education-debt free.  Cort and I have carried debt in the past and we know what it’s like to be weighted with that burden.  We have since become debt free and even though we are debt free-it is still not easy to manage a house and family on one income, but we do because that’s the way God has led us to do it.  Corynn has made  a choice to follow that example starting with her college education. 

This painting says it all and I know her Daddy is beaming inside!  We are so proud of you and love you bunches! 

Glory to God!

Amen

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Lessons well learned, from the heart to the pocket book. If she gets this one lesson alone “down” she has a head start on the world. Being debt free is the best feeling ever. I can’t imagine being in deep debt as some people are, it steals your joy and your ambitions and your energy. I have never been in debt but I have been poor [w/o cash ] but have a good imagination what it would be like. With God on her side and her parents, she has the best teachers in the world and she will do very well in college. Good for her following her own path. We are so proud of both girls, bustin’ our buttons. Yay !

Leave a Reply

