America…HIS beautiful

Standard

DSCF3586

Wow!

What a journey this has been…

Hubby and I went on a motorcycle vacation last week and I began to see this land through God’s eyes.  He has filled me with a passionate message of one of a soldier at war.  I looked down at my boots one day and saw a soldier’s boots.  Living water was flowing from them.  That’s what we are-you and I.  Soldiers for Christ.  You may have never looked at yourself that way before, but it’s true.

Since the beginning of time, as we know it, we have been in a war with the enemy of God.  That enemy has been busy stealing our families, our children, our bodies, our finances,  our homes, our communities, our churches, our government and our world.  No matter where you live or what country you reside in-we are all in the same battle.  The enemy has been busy trying to divide God’s people.  He started in the Garden with Adam and Eve.  He tempted them through their senses by tasting the apple.  He used his cunning ways to deceive man’s mind and steal what was and STILL IS God’s.

When Cain killed Abel the enemy stole a brother from a brother.  

( Genesis 4:8-10) The Lord saw it and said,

“ Where is your brother?  Where is Abel?”

Cain said, “ I don’t know! Am I supposed to keep track of him wherever he goes?”

But the LORD said,

“WHAT HAVE YOU DONE?” 

LISTEN- Your BROTHER’S BLOOD CRIES OUT TO ME FROM THE GROUND!”

LISTEN…..

Your BROTHER’S BLOOD CRIES OUT TO ME FROM THE GROUND.

THIS is what I have been hearing for two weeks.  The blood of those we have lost crying out to us from the ground. Soldiers, farmers, fathers, mothers, children, sons &  daughters.  God wants His family back into the fold of His arms and embrace.  He wants THIS COUNTRY BACK. 

As I rode over the back roads of Virginia, Tennessee and Kentucky I began seeing images that God was giving me to paint and declare over this land.  HIS LAND.  America HIS beautiful.  It’s not ours, it’s not the government’s, it is HIS.  He is calling us to take a stand and be bold in proclaiming HIS NAME over our homes, our families, our communities, our states, our capitols, and our nation.  We must stop standing still and start speaking HIS WORD into the world.  Not OURS-but HIS.  We must take back what belongs to GOD for GOD. 

WE ARE HIS.  I refuse to speak anything less.  I refuse to buy into the lies any longer.  I long to live for GOD in all my ways.  HE is the ONLY way. 

His own Son, and many, many, sons and daughters,  have spilled their blood on the land that He created so that we might BE FREE to live in HIS LIGHT-IN HIS GLORY.   He has given us the weapons of warfare- unity, prayer, love, mercy, grace, faith and hope.  These are mixed with forgiveness, patience, perseverance and persistence.  We are not a people who give in or up.  HOPE is NOT LOST and God is calling us to rally around the flagpole-where Christ IS the center.  He is calling us to TURN AROUND, throw down our crowns and run back to HIM and HIM alone, to give HIM the glory and honor that He so deserves.  It’s not about us.  It’s about HIM. 

Revelation 4:8-11

Day after day and night after night they keep on saying,

“Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God, the Almighty—
the one who always was, who is, and who is still to come.”

9 Whenever the living beings give glory and honor and thanks to the one sitting on the throne (the one who lives forever and ever), 10 the twenty-four elders fall down and worship the one sitting on the throne (the one who lives forever and ever). And they lay their crowns before the throne and say,

11 “You are worthy, O Lord our God,
to receive glory and honor and power.
For you created all things,
and they exist because you created what you pleased.”

 

DSCF3586

The flag flies over our nation and makes a statement of freedom.  Christ lives in our hearts and makes us bold to live IN that FREEDOM.  He fills us with love for His people.  His banner over us is love.  He is the God who see’s all, knows all and loves ALL. 

The blood of His people cries out from the ground.  I hear it, feel it, see it and dream about it.  God has overwhelmed me by answering my prayers to see with His eyes, hear with His ears and to be filled with love, mercy, compassion and grace.  When I go out of the house now I don’t see people- I see soldiers, blood, sweat, tears, pain, canes, walkers, wheelchairs, sad eyes, tired faces, depression, cancer, chemo, divorce, debt, abuse, alcoholism, drugs, tired daddy’s, worried mommy’s and children who just want to be kids for a little while longer.  I hear heartbeats, feel pain, and smell death.

Yet I have this glorious HOPE in my heart that has been placed there by the One who died to bring GLORY to the Father.  It is this HOPE that compels me ( and countless others) to pray, to bless and to speak life and light into the world and to see the GLORY that lies just over the horizon.  It is so bright it blots out everything my natural eyes and ears see and hear. 

I can see it now….

This is what I paint and this is why Jesus came to the world-to show us His glory so that we might live in it forever with Him. 

John 1:14

So the Word became human and made his home among us. He was full of unfailing love and faithfulness. And we have seen his glory, the glory of the Father’s one and only Son.

GLORY TO GOD IN THE HIGHEST!

This painting has moved me to pray for our country and to a holy weeping for those we have lost to war and to injury from war.  I had a dream this past week of two old veterans beside a campfire.  It was dark outside and they were in a desert.  Behind them was an old green camper trailer-like from the 50’s.  They were bearded, stooped and sad.  The whole scene was one of great sorrow.  They were praying.  I could not hear the words they were praying, but I heard them praying and then I heard the prayers of many others joining in with them.  I woke up in a start and I asked God what I just saw.  I saw a picture of the lost and forgotten sons and daughters of God Almighty.  The ones who have gone before us to take back this land for God, for freedom and for mercy and justice.  I have thought of nothing else since and I now know I will spend the rest of the days of my life painting and writing about God’s glory for us-for you, for me, and for those men in my dream.  Somewhere out there are two men sitting beside a campfire praying to their Almighty God for this country and for us.  Sweet Jesus, come soon…

This painting represents the American flag turning around to bow down to our Creator-the author of FREEDOM.  It is HIS hand that writes our story.  It is HIS blood that flows through our veins and it is HIS glory that we will see when throw down our crowns and put Him first in all that we do.  The flag is throwing down her crowns ( stars)  and jumping into the Glory of God Almighty.  The stripes are filled with the blood and tears of the saints who have gone before us.  As I painted the stripes I began hearing “ purple mountain majesty” and “amber waves of grain” along with “Onward Christian Soldiers…”  The flag is ripped open to reveal the Glory of God.  It is saying, “come a little closer and enter in and see Me…”

The stars are re-aligning themselves in unity with Christ by the power of the Holy Spirit. ( all the swirls) 

This is my prayer for this country and for each of us.  To live IN and under the King of all creation.  We have been blessed to be a blessing and God only wants to bless our brokenness.  We must have willing hearts and hands that are in unity with His. 

I pray that you will join me in prayer for our country to turn back to God and God alone.  It is the most powerful weapon we have…

peace and grace to you and yours,

d.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MdXEWSxNDkg

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

