Forever His….

Standard

Donna and Cort August

Hi!

This past week I took a journey with my amazing hubster on our motorcycles across the states of Tennessee,  Kentucky, and Virginia.  I watched God guide every mile ( all 1832 of them!) of our ride out of His faithfulness.  There were many people who were interceding for us all over the world through their call to faithful prayer.   Your prayers were heard and we  thank you!! Glory to GOD!    Our walk with God has been stretched to the heavens and pulled through the universe, like a comet,  this week.  My own FAITH has increased a hundred fold.  I will share some of those things with you in the blogs to come.

This week I “entered in” to a deeper walk with Jesus.  Just as I painted a few weeks ago-it has happened.  GLORY TO GOD!  There is power in prophetic art.  I do not understand it, I just KNOW IT.  You cannot explain the things of God and as a dear friend has said to me this week- “let go of the understanding” and quit trying to figure Him out.” LOL ( I have control issues. LOL)   So, I am doing that one step at a time.  God has been kind and gentle to meet me where I am at.  He has exposed things to me that I needed to see in order to move in a little closer.  He has drawn me close and hugged me up-just like a friend does.  He IS our Friend.  Sometimes we forget that-don’t we?  Like John, we should take time to lean in and lean on our best friend, Jesus,  and when we do we will have an ENCOUNTER and an EXPERIENCE with Him. 

Those two words have been ringing in my ears all week.

He sends people into our lives-many, many, many people to give us the same message over and over again.  In the past several months the message I have been getting is to “see with His eyes.”  I always thought I did and I never really asked to see with His eyes until a friend said to me, ‘ Donna, ask God to give you His eyes.”  Say it out loud. It’s so simple we miss it sometimes. LOL

So I did.

Things started to change.

Then another friend encouraged me to see HIS GLORY in all things and as I have asked for His eyes I started to see His glory in a new way ( because I asked for it) and it began to come out in the paint.  This friend has also been teaching me about oil and I even painted it for her.  I had a powerful experience through the painting of this piece.  God showed me that He IS the OIL,  ( Rev. 22:13 – I am the Alpha and the Omega)  the WATER  ( John 7:38 – Whoever believes in ME shall have rivers of Living Water coming from deep within) and the BLOOD. ( Lev. 17:11 & Matt 26:28  There is LIFE in the blood- HIS LIFE. )   That He is in all things ( Col 1:17 ) and His desire for us is to be UNIFIED  ( Ephesians 4) in HIM just as this painting shows the water, oil and blood coming together as one. 

DSCF3474

A few weeks later another friend anointed me from head to toe-including my eyes, ears, and mouth.  I started seeing Jesus in ways that I never thought about before and now I am beginning to see Him in everything and as everything-in a deeper way that is hard to put into words. 

As Rita Springer sings in her song ‘Come In  ”   “I stand undone and I’m amazed
My heart to give, all you to gain I’m open wide, walk on inside, Come in…”

I have fallen deeper in love with the Lord through the music of Rita Springer. I listened to her all last week as I rode over the highways and biways of TN and KY.   She sings to my soul and I do believe that WHEN we meet ( no if’s) our creative spirits will collide and deep will speak to deep. 

Below are the lyrics to her song ‘Come In”

When I sing this,  I see the painting I just did.

This is the place we enter into…His heart.

…..and He enters into ours…

UNITY, One in Christ.  This is the place I will spend the rest of my life painting about.  This is a place of rest, a place of wisdom, a place of gentleness and a place of passionate love-Him for us and us for Him. 

“Come in, come in, come in… my Jesus come in…” 

DSCF3499

 

Lord, You require these things I’ve lost
Lost in the fire
As they burn away I see you
All of my sin, all of my ache
My spirit moves, my heart awake
You stand and knock
I turn the key
Come in
In everything, in all I sing  ( all I paint!)
In every way, in all I say
All that it cost, I count it a loss
To see you
I stand undone, and I’m amazed
My heart to give, all you to gain
I’m open wide, walk on inside
Come in
In everything, in all I sing
In every way, in all I say
All that it’s cost, I count it a loss
Just to see you
With every turn, with every breath
with all my life, and thankfulness
My heart your home, call me your own
You open up the sky
Open up the sky and come down
Open up the sky
Open up the sky and come
Open up the sky and come in
Open up the sky and come in
Come in, come in, come in, come in,
Come in, come in, come in
Come in, come in, come in, come in,
Come in, come in, come in, come in,
Come in
My Jesus come in
Jesus come in, come in, come in
My Jesus come in
My Jesus come in
Open up the sky
Oh won’t you come in
My Jesus come in
My Jesus come in

Let me encourage you to Ask the Father to give you His eyes,  to anoint yourself and take time to sit with Jesus and ask Him to ‘Come in…”   He is your Friend- devoted, faithful and forever.  That’s what He wants from you-devotion, faithfulness and your  “forever”  for Him and only Him. 

Take time to fall in love…

                                         He has…

                                                       with you…

                                                                          Smile  I am forever His…..d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

