Come a little closer

Standard

I love Rita Springer.  A friend introduced me to her this past week and her voice resonates deep inside of my spirit-that place where “deep speaks to deep.”  That sweet spot…thanks friend…I love your heart…

rended heart-sweet spot

I’ve been painting to her music in the studio and God is up to something new!    I can’t explain it but I can see it and feel it.  The word ‘Experience” keeps coming to mind.  When I hear Rita sing I “experience” the heart of God beating inside of me.  It is a deep, “boom,boom, shaboom” sound and He rocks my world with His love. 

He is telling me to create an ‘Experience” for people through the art He gives me to make.  He longs to take us all on a journey through His heart.  He yearns for our hearts to beat in unison with His.  UNITY.  A marriage.   I have found myself painting scene after scene of His heart as mountains, in water, and being crucified so that we might experience His glory!

His love is leaping, bursting forth from every part of creation.  He is right here.  He is saying,

“ look at Me! I’m right here.  Take a moment to see who I AM!  Stop!  Listen! Look! “ 

DSCF3435

All of creation is bursting forth the Father’s love for you and when we begin to see it and KNOW WHO HE IS, then we begin to fall in love with our Creator.  That’s what Rita is singing about- “Go ahead and CAPTURE ME, JESUS!” 

Capture me….it is a choice that we make.  We say, “ Yes to the Creator of the Universe!”  That’s all.  Just say ‘Yes, capture my heart Papa…” and then just watch what He does from there…..

When we fall for God-it is HIS great love that compels us to change things in our life.  This life is not about us and when we realize how extravagant His love IS then we will do anything to draw nearer to His heart.  Obedience comes out of LOVE.  Love creates purity and purity,  holiness.  It is an act of the heart. 

***************

  Yesterday we were washing our motorcycles and my husband said, “ get in the crooks and crannies and stuff the rag down in there to get the bugs and dirt off those deep , hard to reach places.  You might have to wash it a few times to get it all. It’s pretty dirty.  I haven’t washed it in a year.”

Now, let me just say that normally I would have been offended that he was telling ME how to wash my bike!  haha!  I would have come back with a “ don’t tell me what to do, I know how to do it.”  LOL  But you see, God has me right where he wants me-teachable, moldable and bowing down to His ways and not my own.  Oh I am by no means perfect, but I am on my way and I am blessed by the patience of the Lord. Smile  I have been praying for an inoffensible heart.  In order to do what God is telling me to do I have to change.  The only person who can change me is me ( by choosing to change)  and GOD.  So, He and I are in agreement-UNITY of mind, body, soul and spirit.  A marriage. 

Well, this is what I heard God say, “ See Donna, I am like that.  When you allow Me to clean you up, I am gentle, kind, loving and I keep coming back to wash you over and over until the dirt is gone. “

It is a process-one that we work at with God as our guide.  Purity, holiness, righteousness= HONORING GOD with all that we are.  No if’s, an’s or but’s.  I am HIS, HE IS MINE. 

I told hubby that I was gaining a new understanding of the depth of God’s great love for us and that God had me doing things differently.  He has had me putting things right and cleaning up my spiritual house.  I have discovered that the more I do that- the closer I get to His heart.  The love becomes deeper-my love for Him and for others.  Cleaning our houses takes work, effort, and lot’s of prayer and devotion to God.  It means saying “NO” to the things not of God and “YES” to the things OF God.  We must ask for His eyes to see and His ears to hear.  He looks on us through eyes of love…pure love.  A love so deep there is not a number to measure it’s depth.  Ask God for His eyes and ears and He will give them to you.  He has me.  He has increased my hearing on many levels so that when I heard hubby say “ do it this way” I was really hearing God say, “ I’m right here Donna…look for ME in this time…focus on ME…hear ME…”

…..and I did

………………and He spoke

……………………………and He was very gentle with me.

Gentle.  My God is very gentle and tender, kind and loving. 

When we rinsed the bikes off hubby said, “ now don’t blast the water on the paint full force, just put it on the gentle spray…”

I heard: “ I AM GENTLE Donna…I will never hurt you, I will never cause you pain and my healing comes like a gentle rain.”  ( no rhyme intended! LOL)

Is it no wonder I am painting hearts and water?  LOL 

I love My God, the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob! 

Think about that-the same God that spoke to them is speaking to YOU and I.

He is right here, right now.  Spend time with His heart…

Let me encourage you to take some time with God today and read what He said to the men of faith and to the prophets.  What a journey they took with Him!  Their journey of faith was done by taking one step at a time.  So is ours.  Let Him speak through them to you…and may God enlighten you as you read….Enjoy Him!  Savor every word and receive His blessings.  They are like treasures from heaven…

We are His and He is ours….

He is mine and I am HIS.

Glory to God!

Amen!

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

