Intercessor’s Heart

Standard

 

This painting came about through a conversation with a friend.  She shared her heart with me and I began to see the American flag with new eyes.  It is amazing what God will show you WHEN YOU ASK.  We MUST ASK FOR HIS EYES TO SEE.

I was driving through Hillsville last Saturday and it was raining. The street is lined with American flags hanging on the lamp posts.  It was raining.  God began showing me His picture for me to paint…

The flags were wet and hanging and dripping with rain water. 

This is what I saw in my spirit…

Showers of mercy and grace…flowing ….

I saw the American flag dripping with the blood of Christ and those saints that have gone on before us mixed with the healing Living Waters of Jesus Christ.   Mercy. Love. Grace.

That’s my Jesus.

That’s what it is going to take to heal this land- for this country to get back to her foundation- Jesus Christ.

The HS has been speaking loudly to me about taking back God’s property-this land that God has given us to care for.  HS has said, “ wherever you set your foot you will take it for Me.”  He has said “ declare this wherever you walk.”  Now He is saying, “ paint it with ME in it.”

 

DSCF3543

So I have done that.  The tears of the intercessor’s are mixed with mine and the paint.  Painting this was not easy and it has blessed me greatly. 

The stars…they are falling, sliding and bursting forth with new life and the GLORY of God!  Living water is covering it all and it is flowing into healing.   This is my prophetic act of prayer and warfare for our country.  It’s really for the whole world.  That we will live in unity in the Presence of the God that dwells within us.  God IS HEALING HIS land, one person at a time, one teardrop at a time and one drop of blood at a time.

Smile

We must choose to see it, speak it and walk in it.  I refuse to see or paint anything BUT God.

He has blessed my soul by shedding His own blood so that I may live, speak, paint, write, see, hear and walk in a life of blessing. 

We have been blessed to BE a blessing.

This is the path I choose.

Thank you Lord for all you have done, shown me, whispered to me and walked me through to get me to this sweet spot.  I love you Lord….d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

