Wild Heart

Standard

This is called the ‘Wild Heart.”

DSCF3518

What you are looking at is the center of God’s heart- as a mountain.  ( you might see something else and if you do- please feel free to share if you are led to do that!  One time I had someone tell me they saw the Lion of Judah in the flames of a painting I had done! Awesome!  )

My “ride” with the King of Creation has been a little bit like riding a wild pony!  There’s no taming the Holy Spirit.  Haha!

The swirls are the Holy Spirit and the edges of the water are like a horses mane-wild, free and flowing.   That’s how I feel.  Wild and free!  haha!  My hubby calls me a “free spirit” and He is right! 

God has beckoned me to “come to the paint like a child” and I have. It has been very freeing.  I am learning to live and paint with abandonment and if you have followed me for awhile you have probably noticed a big change in the creativity this year!  That’s the work of that river of life, the Holy Spirit, that comes out of us….He is  pouring, pouring, pouring, pouring! 

GLORY TO GOD!

The river flows from the center of the heart as Jesus says in John 7

“ Whoever believes in me shall have rivers of Living Water coming from deep within their heart.”

When I began working on the water I took the canvas off the easel, sat back in my armchair and laid the canvas in my lap.  It was time to “sit” with God and listen.  I got my 1 hair brush out and just started the flow going.  As you can tell “we” had fun with it!  Very therapeutic!   LOL

DSCF3518

 

The middle section in the water- where the red is- is the very center of God’s heart- the place of passion.  This is where He wants to meet us.  He is calling each of us in His own special way to “come and sit with Him” for a little while each day.

That’s what He has been whispering to me a lot lately.

“Come and sit with me…I have things to tell you my daughter…”

This is part of our worship and worship is a way of life.  It is not just something you do for a few songs on Sunday morning.  It is an everyday occurrence.  Second to minute to hour.  You choose to worship.  You choose to say, “ Praise the God of all creation” and “Hallelujah!” 

You choose to run to Him as often as you can-He IS the Lover of your soul…

The Song of Solomon says it best for me:

Over the mountains, over the sea
Here You come running, my Lover to me
When I feel the cold of winter
In this cloak of sadness, I need You
Oh the evil things that shake me
All the words that break me I need You
Over the mountains, over the sea
Here You come running, my Lover to me
Do not hide me from Your presence
Pull me from these shadows, I need You
Beauty wrap Your arms around me
Sing Your song of courage, I need You
Over the mountains, over the sea
Here You come running, my Lover to me
Oh, through the valleys, through the dark of night
Here You come running, to hold me till it’s light
I’ll come running, I’ll come running, I’ll come running back to You

This song says it best for me and I was listening to this while I painted.  Smile

God longs for us to speak, sing, cry, whisper and just sit with Him. He is jealous for our love.  Let me encourage you to take a few minutes out of everyday to just sit still and be with Him. You might be amazed at what you hear!    Start with 5 minutes, then it will grow to 10, 20, 30, an hour.  When we make the choice to put God ahead of everything else He will make the time very special and  you will find yourself yearning to meet Him in every moment…

Each of you are a blessing and I ask God to speak to you in His own gentle way and for you to respond….

“Come running, come running back to Him….”

I pray blessings over you and yours on this evening that the Lord has so richly blessed us with…Glory to God in the highest!  amen

d.

 

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

