Overwhelming Breakers

Standard

 

God has been overwhelming me with His love through the colors and shapes of the things that He has given me to paint.  He will put an idea in my head and then I start to work on what He has given me and it all sort of morphs into this big piece of art with a message from God.  I really cannot explain it with words.  All I know is what happens to me while I am listening and creating.  It has been a phenomenal journey of faith. 

Faith with a paintbrush you say?

Yep.

It takes faith.  You MUST know who the Father is and WHO HE says you are.  It takes faith to spend time in His Word and out of the world’s words.  You must eat it, drink it, see it, say it pray it, paint it and live it.  Once you do it begins to flow from deep within that well that He placed  there for you to draw from.

  It takes faith to pick up a paintbrush and say, “ ok Pops, ( my nickname for the Father) let’s go” when you have no clue WHERE you are going.  It’s like traveling with no physical map, but you have a faith map that says, “ FOLLOW ME, dip in this color, that color, swirl here, dot there, bubble there, red, yellow, blue, aqua, purple.”  THIS is the journey of FAITH for me and for many other prophetic artist’s.  It’s called “listening and obeying with abandonment.” 

I long to live my life in that abandonment everyday. 

I’m not there yet, but I am on my way.  The more I practice this complete and total act of obedience the more I long for a completion of it in myself and in others.  My work here IS to share my journey and to teach others how to live in HIS fullness no matter what their calling is. For me, there is no other way BUT God’s way.  NONE. 

Being a prophetic artist comes with many eye rolls, misunderstandings, and shaking of the heads from the world-  “Boy, she’s out there….here comes that crazy art lady again…” and I have had to learn that that’s okay!  We ALL must embrace our calling- ALL OF IT.  Jesus did it, didn’t He?  He didn’t just take the good- He took the WHOLE enchilada! 

I love, love, love it!  I can’t imagine doing anything else especially when someone looks at something you and HS created and they say, “ Hey, I had a vision (or a dream) of that ten years ago” and the whole time they are holding that art piece they are weeping holy tears from God because of what HE IS SAYING TO THEM in the moment.  You have no idea what God is stirring inside of them- but you know it is something because what is happening in the moment is tangible and real and thick.  You can feel it, hear it and see it in their expression and weeping.  Then you hear the story, feel the pain, see the release of JOY and you give GOD the praises for something that only HE CAN DO!!!!!!!!! 

You see, when we are obedient with abandonment then God can come in and wreck us and others with HIS LOVE.  When we stand naked before the KING ( and I mean naked from all the junk we carry with us) then He can have His way with us-ALL of US-not just an arm or a leg, but the whole thing!  There is nothing left to tie us down, chain us up or keep us in a cage.  It is His love that sets us free, not love from others or things-but HIS total and complete unrestrained love.

DSCF3488

This painting speaks to that unrestrained love.  It’s all about “flow-” His ebb and tide.

His flow into our hearts and out of our hearts when we come to FAITH in HIM through His most precious Son and Words from the Father.  Jesus only did what the Father told him to do. 

He is our example of total abandonment.  A man with no agenda but His Father’s.

I want to be like that too.

When we allow Papa to come in and clean us up- and that means we have to let go and let God do the work.  It’s not up to other people to clean us up, or for us to clean others up-that’s God’s job and that’s why He is GOD and we are not.

He’s been busy cleaning me up.

He has made say , “ I’m sorry” and “I love you” even when my stubborn, hard headed heart didn’t want to because I thought I had to be right.  When God said, “ it’s not about you, it’s about me, let me do My job and you do yours.  All you have to do is say two words: “I’m sorry.”  When I heard His voice say that he totally captured me and I answered,  rather glumly, “ yeah, I guess you are right Dad…I’m not you, but since you do live in me, I better take off this cloak of “self”  and start wearing your coat of glory.” 

So, over the past few weeks I’ve been busy laying self down.  It can be hard work and sometimes it takes time for the Father’s work to permeate our souls like a steak in an overnight marinade.  It soaks up all the flavors and becomes tender, juicy and oh so delicious. 

I want to be like that steak and today I am a little more like it.   I cannot describe the deliciousness of God that I feel in my heart through words but I can certainly paint it!  His blessings overflow when we walk in obedience. 

So, let me encourage you to take time with “Pops” and ask Him about your life, where He wants you to be, what to do, how to act and especially what parts need cleaning up.  God wants to replace our old heart with a new one!  One that lives in the flow of His love!

Grace and God’s blessings on you as you take IN the Father’s love and release it to others….

Shalom!

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

