The RADIANT HEART

Standard

Last week I finally met one of my Aldersgate friends in person.   She was on her way home from the RADIANCE Aldersgate conference.  Ha!  She was radiant alright!  We had an amazing time of fellowship and prayer.  In the few hours that we were together she taught me much about “seeing” God.  As an artist I see God in everything, or I always thought I did until I met my new friend. Haha!  She spoke to life what I was already seeing and doing in a greater way.  Iron sharpens iron and we definitely sharpened swords last week.  I thank God for people who are not afraid to share and speak what God has laid on their hearts.  She taught me to be free and to fly-something God has been telling me for awhile.   All I need is Him.  He always brings people alongside of us to affirm His Word in us.  Wow!

Since our meeting- 6 days ago- a lot of things have taken place.  I plan to write a book about my journey one day and this blog is a start.  I haven’t been blogging my heart’s cry because I have been keeping my heart guarded and protected.  It’s been like Jericho- tightly shut up. The wall fell this week. It’s as if I walked around it 6 times and then on the 7th I raised my voice to God in a cry of prayer and God Himself blew the trumpet of victory!!!!

Seven is the number of completion and you know what? I want to be complete in Christ.  I long to get rid of all this earthly junk that gets in the way of my relationship with Him.  All I want IS to be with HIM. 

The only way to get there is to rend my heart.

“ Tear me open Lord, take your holy sword and surgically remove anything that doesn’t belong in my heart and then replace that with YOU.  All I want is YOU.”

Most of you know that I see and hear things in paint.  God speaks so clearly to me when I am painting.  This is because He is the Creator and I am creating His heart for the world to see and know Him in a visual way.  He knows He has captured my heart and He has me right where He wants me-in a blood red, full on, bursting out of the chest relationship with Him.  He draws me close as I paint and create. 

Sometimes it feels crazy and quite frankly I don’t really care what it “feels” like anymore.  My friend has taught me to “go with the flow…”  So, flow Holy Spirit flow….

( If you are a creative type I pray that you will allow Him to draw you nearer with every color you place on your canvas.  Every color speaks a Word of God when you let Him do the work…)

As I painted yesterday I saw this heart in the paint.  Both of our daughter’s see hearts in everything and I love how God has given them that creative eye at such a young age.  Give them a camera and look out!

I shared this picture on FB yesterday and I am always amazed at how God works in the smallest act of obedience.  The following paragraph is from a FB post that another friend posted.  She is someone I recently met via FB but never in person.  We share the same God and that’s all that matters.  We sharpen swords together in cyberspace and for this I am thankful. 

 

paint heart

“ I’m gonna share this… first Donna, your obedience and faithfulness to God in your art… is powerfully affecting those to whom the Lord would speak… second… as a nurse, I think in terms of anatomy a lot… what I see is the heart, of course, but this heart looks alive… like a living heart separated from it’s expected place in the body… what I feel is great pain… pain that would come from a living human heart separated from it’s body… surely a place of grieving… what I believe the Lord is telling me is that many hearts are in truth separated from His Body, that many are in great pain with hearts desiring the Lord, but with a life lived in the world, full of compromise. As we intercede for the Body of Christ, for those not yet fully on the narrow way… grief is appropriate and timely. They that sow in tears will reap in joy…”

This is how God works.  The cutting of the heart hurts but it is oh so worth the pain!  Mine has been excised, taken apart, put back, brought closer and stitched back together by His holy thread.  When my friend posted this, she had no idea the personal grief I have been suffering.  Over my own compromise and separation from God.  She had no idea that I had been in a time of holy weeping-giving up what I thought was right for what really IS right-more of Christ and less of me.  When we fall to our knees and cry out “Holy, Holy, Holy is the Lord God Almighty” He will show us the way-HIS way. Not ours, not anyone else’s but HIS.  The only way to hear what He wants is to BOW down to HIM and repent, receive forgiveness and then WORSHIP the Creator of heaven and earth-the LORD GOD ALMIGHTY!

When we try to see things with our eyes it never works-does it?  We MUST ask God to give us His eyes for people and situations and when we earnestly seek HIS eyes- He will give them to us and when he does- be ready to drop to your knees and yield to whatever He is telling you.  Just do it.  He will get you through the fire and to the other side and once you get out you will jump for joy because you are now a little purer than you were going in. 

God is calling us to live a pure and holy life.  It is a daily process of purging the things of self and the world and picking up more of Him-it’s like going shopping.  We go to the store to purchase food to eat-but is what we are really buying good for us?  Are we eating enough of what God made and less of what the world has made?  ( That’s another blog for another day…)

What’s in your shopping cart?  It should make your face radiant!  Think about it!

All I want is what He has for me and everyday is a journey that draws me closer and closer to Him.  No one is perfect but we should all make a holy effort to work toward perfection.  All I can say right now is to my great aunt and uncle who reside in the heavenly mansion today.   “Aunt Barbara and Uncle Ralph- I get it.  I finally get everything you were trying to teach us as kids.  The Word, vitamins, the spices…all of it.  Bless you for your faithfulness in praying for us as kids.  I sure do miss you both…give Jesus a hug for me will ya?  I know you are cooking and gardening and creating with Him.  Uncle Ralph I think about how you didn’t take up painting until you were legally blind – you were painting for Jesus and no one else… and I remember how you put your thumbprint in that yellow painted moon- remember the one you put there as your signature because you couldn’t see to write your name?  Well-that was really God’s thumbprint on your heart…an everlasting signature…..it flowed right down into me….thank you, thank you Lord…” 

I am forever blessed….thank you Yeshua, thank you Yahweh, thank you JESUS! GLORY TO GOD IN THE HIGHEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amen.

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

