Making God visible through our worship

Standard

Hi!

I’ve been painting my heart out lately and as I paint I hear from God.  God speaks to us all throughout our day in a variety of ways and when we tune our spiritual ears in we can hear Him. 

Tuning requires focus, work and prayer.  It means picking up that bible, dusting it off and getting into His Word and out of the world’s.  Once you know what He says then you can become tuned into what He is saying through your daily journey. 

I see Him in all sorts of places but especially as I paint. 

270732_2243768854763_1264364311_32666763_984452_a

I have been working on something special today-something that God has asked me to give away and it never fails when that happens the enemy tries to splatter and smudge and spill paint all over the scene.  It’s a good thing I’ve got a lot of rags and patience to wipe things up and keep going.  He also likes to darken my thoughts with doubt, discouragement and the past.  “ Stinkin’ thinkin’.” 

I’m not playing that song anymore.

The song I play today sounds like this:

( God speaking gently yet firmly to meSmile )

“ It doesn’t matter what the world thinks-only what I think.  If I tell you to wave a flag at a storm, anoint a chicken house or to just walk in your healing then do it!  Stick with me and I will stick with you. What did Moses do?  Do you remember daughter?  He waved a big stick over a big sea and it opened right up-didn’t it?  He also held his rod over the battle and he gave me a new name didn’t he?  Didn’t Moses say that I was his banner?  Walk in MY ways, not the world.  Yes, they will misunderstand you and call you crazy- look what they did to my Son! “

me: okay Dad- I hear ya…

“ I told you to come to me like a child with the paint and you are.  It doesn’t matter what YOU think it looks like- I’m the One in charge around here-remember?  Just do it.  It will all be good. Trust Me.  I can use any offering to touch a heart.  After all, I used a stick didn’t I?  Your tools are your rod- just like Moses’ rod was his.  Use them for ME and me only.  Well done, good and faithful servant.”

me: “okay DAD! Whatever you say!”

“ Trust in ME with all your heart, mind and soul and do not try to figure me out because it will never happen!  Just do what I am telling you to do. Don’t ask questions.”

Me; “geez Dad you sound like an teacher I had once…LOL”

He says with much love:  “ Walk by faith daughter.  What this means is doing what I tell you, when I tell you.  Don’t look back, don’t falter.  Don’t listen to anyone but ME.  I am your King and your God and all I want for you is victory.   I have blessed you to be a blessing.  Now go and bless others with what I have given you.  You can do it….go, go, go fly!!!!” 

“ Don’t forget to Sing, sing, sing! Bless me with your praise and worship! Bow down before me and no other for I am your KING! Never forget that what you do is for ME, for MY GLORY, so that people will see ME.  Make yourself invisible.”

…and this is why I paint…to make the invisible God VISIBLE. 

brushes

( scripture references:  John 15, Mark 10:15, Matt. 25:23, Prov. 3:5-6, 2 Cor. 5:7, Rom 12:1, 1 Ex. 14:10, Ex. 17:15 Mark 6:11, John 2:3-6, Phil 3:13, Psalm 44:4, Eph 1:3, Gen 48, Deut 28:1-14, Psalm 150, Psalm 99:5, Rom 4:20 Luke 5:26)

If you are an artist and you need some help, encouragement or prayer- message me and I am glad to talk with you, pray with you, and help you in way that I can.  I know the doubts that you are hearing BUT I also know the GOD WE SERVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   If you hear Him calling you in the smallest way…say YES! and then take a deep breath and hang on for the ride!!!!

You are in for the adventure of a lifetime!

Smile

Your art is your worship.  I pray blessings over your hands, your pens, pencils, paper, brushes, paint, crayons, markers, gluesticks, fabric, clay, whatever your creative medium is-I ask the Lord to BLESS IT!!!  To PROSPER IT!!! and to guide your hands and heart in the process!   Then I urge you to give it away and watch what happens!  God will use your offering in ways that you never imagined possible!  He is just waiting to blow your mind for HIS!!!!!!!!!!  All Glory to GOD!  Amen!

So, trust, paint and pray. 

He IS the MIRACLE MAKER!

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

