Worship!

Standard

John 4:24

“ God is Spirit. Those who worship Him must worship Him in spirit and in truth.”

Today was an awesome day of riding with Cort.  We rode 200 miles and saw some amazing parts of Virginia/ West Virginia that we had never seen before.  I think we saw the most beautiful scenery we have ever seen on a ride. ( at least for me- he has been out west…ahem!)   It was breathtaking.  I have never seen mountains roll quite the way they did today.  It left me speechless and wanting to return with my canvas, paint and brushes.  I thought,

“ Debbie and I will come back and paint when she gets back from Africa.  She MUST see this! “  She loves to paint mountain scenes and I am really excited to see what she creates while in Africa! 

We pulled off the road and I was just so taken by the scenery.   I felt like I could have just jumped in the grass and rolled down the mountains giggling all the way like Casey Harmon!  You know like you did as a kid?  It was that smooth looking!    I did not have my camera so I didn’t get any good pictures.  I took a few with my phone but they didn’t come out so hot.

Colossians 1:15-17

Christ is as God is. God cannot be seen. Christ lived before anything was made. 16 Christ made everything in the heavens and on the earth. He made everything that is seen and things that are not seen. He made all the powers of heaven. Everything was made by Him and for Him. 17 Christ was before all things. All things are held together by Him.

I kept thinking about our Creator and how amazing He is to show us Himself in and through nature.  I thought of heaven and I can’t wait to see what awaits us there!  It was a day of fellowship, thanksgiving, worship and prayer in nature.  There is no place I’d rather be than on my bike, with my husband, on an adventure.  It fills me up from the inside out with the Spirit of God, like a big fresh breath of air or drink of cool water on a hot day.  I can pray, sing and worship as loud as I want with no inhibitions.  No one to hear me except God and maybe a deer or a bear.  LOL  I was not made to be constrained to 4 walls- of this I am sure. 

John 1:3

He made all things. Nothing was made without Him making it.

On our way back to the “hacienda” we were rolling along and some clouds came up.  I was watching the sky, just waiting for the bucket to tip and pour all over us, but it didn’t.  As I rounded a curve and looked toward the sky there it was behind the trees- Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo and Violet- a RAINBOW!  I had been lifting up names of people to God in prayer as I rode along and BAM there was His promise right over our heads!  I saw one, two and then three rainbows.  The third was very faint.  I saw the beginning over my left shoulder and the the end ahead of us on the road ahead!  I was hooting and hollering and thanking God for His Word in the sky above us!!!!!  His colors were over us and that excites me!  It is a sign that He is with us, He hears us and He is a God of PROMISE!  The MOST HIGH KING!  The King of GLORY!  The GOD of CREATION!  Creator of heaven, earth, life, light and COLOR! 

Genesis 9:12-16 ( MSG)

God continued, “This is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and everything living around you and everyone living after you. I’m putting my rainbow in the clouds, a sign of the covenant between me and the Earth. From now on, when I form a cloud over the Earth and the rainbow appears in the cloud, I’ll remember my covenant between me and you and everything living, that never again will floodwaters destroy all life. When the rainbow appears in the cloud, I’ll see it and remember the eternal covenant between God and everything living, every last living creature on Earth.”

It never did rain on us- just ahead of us.  Our tires hit the steamy wet pavement and we left our “mark” in the water as we rode back up the mountain.  I could see my tire trail in the side mirror.   I was singing all the way.  God is good to restore our joy when we spend time in worship with Him, but we MUST spend the time with HIM.   Thank you Lord, thank you. 

Zephaniah 3:17

For the Lord your God is living among you.
He is a mighty savior.
He will take delight in you with gladness.
With his love, he will calm all your fears.[b]
He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.”

Have a blessed evening!

In His AMAZING Love,

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

