Feathers floating

Standard

Feather on bible

Last Sunday I spent the evening talking with the youth at Dublin UMC about Psalm 91.  God has impressed it upon my heart over the past several weeks.  We talked about angels, feathers, pinions and birds in the bible.

Here it is:

Those who live in the shelter of the Most High
will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty.
2 This I declare about the Lord:
He alone is my refuge, my place of safety;
he is my God, and I trust him.
3 For he will rescue you from every trap
and protect you from deadly disease.
4 He will cover you with his feathers.
He will shelter you with his wings.
His faithful promises are your armor and protection.
5 Do not be afraid of the terrors of the night,
nor the arrow that flies in the day.
6 Do not dread the disease that stalks in darkness,
nor the disaster that strikes at midday.
7 Though a thousand fall at your side,
though ten thousand are dying around you,
these evils will not touch you.
8 Just open your eyes,
and see how the wicked are punished.

9 If you make the Lord your refuge,
if you make the Most High your shelter,
10 no evil will conquer you;
no plague will come near your home.
11 For he will order his angels
to protect you wherever you go.
12 They will hold you up with their hands
so you won’t even hurt your foot on a stone.
13 You will trample upon lions and cobras;
you will crush fierce lions and serpents under your feet!

14 The Lord says,

“I will rescue those who love me.
I will protect those who trust in my name.
15 When they call on me, I will answer;
I will be with them in trouble.
I will rescue and honor them.
16 I will reward them with a long life
and give them my salvation.”

**************************

IF we do what it says the LORD WILL protect, rescue, honor, reward and GIVE those who trust in His name HIS SALVATION. 

That EXCITES me!!!! 

Obedience is the KEY to everything.

Keep pushing, keep groaning, keep pressing in and keep proclaiming, declaring and decreeing HIS WORD over yourself, your family and others.  Never give up.  When we forget or fall, and we all do, GET UP and BEGIN AGAIN.  Don’t just lay down and let the world eat you up.  Ask for help.  There are people who love you, even if you don’t think they do- they DO. Let them know you need help.  If we don’t tell people we need help- how in the world will they know?

Someone recently told me they needed help.

I had no idea what was going on, but the Lord did.

We prayed, helped and are pushing through.  It’s the pushing through that hurts, but we must keep our heads up and when we get tired and can’t do it then we call on our Aaron or Hur and ask them to hold us up through the battle like Moses did.

His banner over us is LOVE, LOVE, LOVE.

He confirms and affirms through people, through revelation, wisdom & knowledge in His Word and in dreams and visions in the night ( or day.)  He sends us signs and wonders so that we will believe.  These are signs of encouragement  to press in and press on and they say,

“ Daddy’s right here…keep toddling this way… you’re doing great…you can do it….”

********************

About a month or so ago the angel of the Lord came to me in a dream.  It was so real and so powerful that I was fearful at first.  I was startled and I said, “ Lord!  What is that?”  Immediately I knew it was the angel of the Lord.  He just stood there in the dream, like a sentinel, watching over our bed.  In the sky were the words “ Trust and Honor.”

They were written in a black inky script that turned into many colors.  All swirly and wavy. 

When I woke up I felt the Presence of the Lord so strongly in the bedroom.  I got up, walked around and just started praying and praising God in the wee hours of the morning.

Since then, I have recalled those moments many times and I KNOW that God is with US.  There is no doubt in my mind that He has called me to do this ministry.

**********************

I have been painting angels for the past year…

Here they are in order of when I painted them….

October 2012

101_4543

breaker angel 2

February 2013

angle mssm5 2

March 2013

DSCF2169

April 2013

DSCF2185

May 2013

angel psalm 91

I’ve also painted doves….

May 2012

LIS dove

LIS dove 2

101_2843

January 2013

101_4599

dove rainbow

May 2013

DSCF2722

and finally …feathers…

March 2013

DSCF2166

Last Sunday evening I got ready for bed and crawled in it.  I laid down and opened my bible to 1 Kings 18/19.  Much to my surprise this fell out of it….

I was like…” ??????”  I sue this bible all the time, I know what’s in it ( but do I really?  haha!) and I know there’s never been a feather in it!    I even said, “ what is this and where did it come from?”  My mind was trying to compute in earthly human terms.  “ Was there a bird in the house? ( no)   Do we have feather pillows? ( no) Then where did this come from? “  In my head “ you know where it came from…just believe.”  My feather painting is right next to my bed and I see it every morning.  That came from a dream too.  The word “FLY” is written on it…

HAHA!  God is good to remind us to FLY through dreams, visions and now feathers!

So I cried and laughed and thanked God for His sign that He is present.  I reminded myself that I did see the gold dust guy  ( Dudley Perio) in February and he was real and alive and I touched him and saw the gold dust dripping out of his skin.  I heard his story and his own unbelief of what was happening to him and then his acceptance that what is happening is truly of the Lord.  I saw the gold dust, he prayed over me and when he did my insides became like a herd of wild horses thundering through me.  I told him about the wild horses and he looked at me and he said, “ Tag, you’re it.” 

Tag, you’re it. 

Haha!  That has become a favorite line now.  I might make up a tshirt just so people will ask me what it means and I can share the story of what God is doing among us.   Hmmm…

I don’t pretend to understand how God works and I have given up on trying to figure Him out or explain things with logic because you just can’t explain HIM!  So, I am learning how to “go with the flow” of the Holy Spirit.  I thank God that he never  gives up on me and that I am a work in progress and that he does indeed send us signs and wonders of encouragement.

 

Feather in hand

You can see how small it is in my hand and it truly did just float out of my bible.  After researching dove feathers I believe that this is the tail feather of a dove.  I haven’t seen or been around any doves lately and this just proves to me that God is revealing Himself to us.

Call me crazy, I don’t care anymore.  Too many things are happening for me to believe otherwise and I guess my new nickname will be the “ Crazy Art Lady with the feather in her cap.”  ( or in her bible.)

So, let me close by asking  are you looking for God?  Are you opening your bible with a HOLY EXPECTATION that He will show up?   When you lay down at night do you say, “ Lord, give me dreams and visions and reveal yourself to me?” 

Let me encourage you to be expectant.  To be waiting for Him to show up.  Your trust in Him is your obedience and it will honor Him.  So, let us always remember trust in the Lord and lean not on our own understanding and you never know when a feather might fall out of your bible…

In His great and glorious love,

d.  Smile

Hebrews 2: 1-4

So we must listen very carefully to the truth we have heard, or we may drift away from it. 2 For the message God delivered through angels has always stood firm, and every violation of the law and every act of disobedience was punished. 3 So what makes us think we can escape if we ignore this great salvation that was first announced by the Lord Jesus himself and then delivered to us by those who heard him speak? 4 And God confirmed the message by giving signs and wonders and various miracles and gifts of the Holy Spirit whenever he chose.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

