The Harrison Table

Standard

Well, the table is finito and ready for pickup.  I’ve grown attached to it.  But the good thing is I know where to find it!  LOL  Painting it has created a desire in me to paint other pieces of furniture with wild , bright colors! 

DSCF3091

So, I said I would explain everything in the table….

The tree itself represents Jesus.

1 Peter 2:24

who his own self bare our sins in his body upon the tree, that we, having died unto sins, might live unto righteousness; by whose stripes ye were healed.

Isaiah 1;11

And there shall come forth a shoot out of the stock of Jesse, and a branch out of his roots shall bear fruit.

( He died on a tree-  My trees always have two branches reaching up and out-which are representative of His arms reaching for us. )

The color purple is for royalty.  We were planned and purposed to walk in HIS KINGLY royalty.

red and blue mixed together = purple.
Red=blood of Christ
Blue= Heaven
When you mix them you get this:
Purple= royalty

1 Pet. 2:9

“But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should show forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light:”

The leaves are the fruits of the Spirit.

Galatians 5:22

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,

23 meekness, self-control;

The little designs on the leaves are God’s design for us.

Ephesians 2:10

For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God afore prepared that we should walk in them.

The three dots on each leaf are the Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Colossians 2:9-10

For in Christ lives all the fullness of God in a human body. So you also are complete through your union with Christ, who is the head over every ruler and authority.

The Harrison family lives in the Father’s heart and everything they do is for the glory of God.

DSCF3092

 

John 15:9

“I have loved you even as the Father has loved me. Remain in my love.”

1 Corinthians 10:31

So whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.

All the Harrison children are adopted and I have learned much about being adopted into the family of God from this family.  Smile

Ephesians 1:5

God decided in advance to adopt us into his own family by bringing us to himself through Jesus Christ. This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him great pleasure.

The butterflies from Lydia’s hands represent new life!

2 Corinthians 5:17

Whoever is a believer in Christ is a new creation. The old way of living has disappeared. A new way of living has come into existence.

The ribbon around the heart is really the Living Water that flows from the heart….

John 7:38

38 Anyone who believes in me may come and drink! For the Scriptures declare, ‘Rivers of living water will flow from his heart.’

On the ribbon is says “ family” and a dove is hovering there. ( Holy Spirit is always with us!)

Stars remind me to be a light and when we look up to the sky-the stars are always shining.  Jesus is our ever present source of Light!  His light breaks through any darkness!

John 8:12

Later on, Jesus spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. The one who follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

 

The dots on the stars represent the Father, Son and HS.

The swirl is the power of the Spirit living inside of each believer.

Galatians 5:25

Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit.

 

The black and white checked border is just a border but when Ty asked me what it meant I told him this, as I touched each block- holiness, sin, holiness, sin, holiness, sin. LOLOLOLOL 

I didn’t plan that-I just like a black and white check border but he thought it was funny! ha!

As I was painting the table I had a time with the Lord.  This is what the Lord said to me:

“ This is My banquet table.  People will come and sup here and many people will meet me through their time of fellowship with this family. “  Praise God and AMEN!

He reminded me of these scriptures:

Revelation 3:20

Now pay attention; I am standing at the door and knocking. If any of you hear My voice and open the door, then I will come in to visit with you and to share a meal at your table, and you will be with Me.

S.O.S. 2:4

He has brought me to the banquet hall, and his banner over me is love.

Matthew 26:29

But I tell you: I will not drink of the fruit of the vine again until I am with you once more, drinking in the kingdom of My Father.

1 Thess. 5: 16-18

16 Celebrate always, 17 pray constantly, and 18 give thanks to God no matter what circumstances you find yourself in.

Jeremiah 29:11

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.

Ty, Kim, Joye, Elizabeth and Lydia- Our prayers go with you and are painted into the table.  We love you dearly and we give God great thanks for your friendship and for the fruits of your labor through the power His Spirit.  You will always be a part of our family and we carry you in our hearts.  We have shared a lot of “firsts” with you and we thank God for each of you!  Blessings on your new ministry area and blessings on the increase  of His Kingdom through the labor of your hands.  You will be greatly missed!  Blessings! Blessings! Blessings!

In Christ’s love,

The Godwin clan

( ps- the kids have a lot of scripture to memorize for the table….LOL)

Godwin fam

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. You made me cry again!! I pray that this table will have the same effect that you described. I can’t wait to share it with people! And, I loved the picture of the zany Godwin clan! Thanks for the memories and the fun times to come!!

  2. It looks great ! Paint, paint , paint ! Bright colors, let your brush fly and be bold ! On everything. There are lots of sunglasses at the store !

Leave a Reply

