The Table- 2

Standard

A lot of you have been asking to see the table and I didn’t want to blog it until Kim and Ty and the kids saw it.  They came tonight and were very, very happy with the end result.  I thought Kim was going to cry!  Smile 

I can’t go into all the details of the table right now because I need to go to bed!  LOL  But I will say that it is one of a kind and there will never be another one like it.  It has been a very personal journey between the Lord, the paint, the table and myself.  God has spoken to me about many things through my 3 days of painting this particular piece.  He has made me remember things that I had forgotten and He has reminded me of how far we have all come and where we are all heading- INTO HIS HEART!

DSCF3091

This is the finished piece in it’s entirety.  It is the Tree of Life with the Harrison family in the center.  The heart is the Father heart of God and they are in the middle of it-surrounded by His glory.  Lydia is the smallest child and she is always doing something crazy like jumping around, waving her arms and just being plain goofy.  Her arms are raised with palms open and up and out of them are flowing butterflies.  Butterflies represent new life.  Each child received a new life as they were adopted into the Harrison family as well as the family of God.

DSCF3092

I’ll go into more details later but wanted to share this for tonight.  This has been one of the most moving pieces I think I have ever done.  Most people see a tree on table a but Kim and Ty and I see the Romans 12 worship of an artist, a warrior of love if you will, depicting a family who loves the Lord.  This is what we are called to do-be living sacrifices-holy and pleasing to God in ALL that we do and God has blessed me with the gift to do it through shape, line and color.  This is my worship and for this I am forever thankful to the Living God. 

Kim, Ty, Joye, Elizabeth and Lydia- We love, love, love you all and our door is always open and we will be coming to Athens, TN  ASAP to dine with you and the King of Glory!  ( more on this later!)  You have blessed my heart time and time again and I thank our God for each of you….

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

  1. I am crying, for joy! And for the love of my friend who would pour out her God-lovin’ heart on my dining room table!! This is more special than I can express. WOW!! How blessed we are! Luv ya Donna!

  2. WOW ! this is quite a table, I bet you were fired up and sleepless in Hillsville while working on this. Amazing gift to the Harrison family.

Leave a Reply

