We are God’s by His design

Standard

 

Genesis 1:27

27 So God created human beings[c] in his own image.
In the image of God he created them;
male and female he created them.

 

This morning God began to speak to me through other people’s postings and pictures on FB.  My spirit was flooded with His.  Some were photos and others were doodles and art.    The previous post is one of the things He showed me. 

https://godw1nz.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/arise-my-love-arise/

When I saw my daughter’s photos I saw so much more than a sunrise.  I saw the Spirit of the Lord surrounded by the Glory of the Lord and He was encouraging me ( us) through these photos to keep pushing, to keep praying, to keep persisting in the faith and that when we do these things that beauty comes in the morning.  Faith rises, new life comes and we are filled with joy unspeakable.  I saw the earth “giving birth” to the sunrise through these photos and I just felt such awe and wonder at our amazing Creator. 

Oh how HE loves US….

 

Then I saw a doodle that was done by my friend Laetitia’s 84 year old mother, Hermin.

 

579352_10151722350181929_1608637113_n

Hermin and Laetitia live in South Africa.  We have never met face to face.  I recently heard someone in ministry giving FB the boot about “real” relationships and how FB cannot possibly bring about a real relationship with anyone.  I had to laugh because it’s just not true.  This just proves it.  Through the things Laetitia posts- she has taught me more about the food we eat than anyone I know.  ( this is just one example)  What’s in it and what isn’t in it.  She has also taken time to pray for me and for members of my family and today I got to “meet” her beautiful mother through the art of her hands- the hands that God gave her to use for Him.    I see that she is very detail oriented-just like our Father.  I also see that for 84 years old she has great dexterity in her hands and her fingers.  Look at the linework- it speaks volumes!  She see’s beyond the things of everyday life and she arouses our curiosity with her creative expression and spirit.   

I can relate to doodling.  I do it daily.  I love this “doodle” design!  It is FULL of design, line, movement and shape.  As your eyes travel over the paper you see something you didn’t see there before and you go back and peer a little closer.  This is what I love about God and His Word.  When we start reading His Words we begin to see and hear things we didn’t before. So we go back and we read it again and again and again.  With each reading we see more and we get a deeper understanding of WHO HE IS and HOW HE CREATED US.  We ARE HIS DESIGN. 

ROMANS 12

And so, dear brothers and sisters,[a] I plead with you to give your bodies to God because of all he has done for you. Let them be a living and holy sacrifice—the kind he will find acceptable. This is truly the way to worship him.[b] 2 Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

He gives us free will to choose if we want

Him to be our design. 

Romans 12 says we are to be living sacrifices-holy and pleasing to HIM-this is our act of spiritual worship.  You see, we don’t serve a God of force.  We don’t serve a God who wants us to be puppets or robots.  We serve a GOD who cares so deeply for us that He is willing to let us go so we can figure things out and get to know HIM on our own.  He doesn’t force feed us or manipulate us into loving Him.  He just tells it like it is and then He gives us the choice. 

He tells us how much He loves us by sending His Son to die for us.  We don’t deserve it, but He gives it anyway.  Why? Because He loves us.  When we come to the place in our heart that we KNOW we are loved by the Most High King and we say, “ JESUS I LOVE YOU!!!  I WANT MORE OF YOU!!!” Then He fills us up even more.    It’s just like this doodle…

The design of the doodle is beautiful and filled with many good and wonderful things!  When you take it to the next level and you add color to it- you get this: BAM!

It comes to LIFE and jumps off the page!  It makes you stop and look a little closer.  If you are like me- you turn your head this way and that and you might even turn yourself upside down just to see what is there.  You KNOW there’s more and you don’t want to miss any of it.  Just like God the Father- You want to touch it ( Him) , feel it ( Him) , smell it( Him)  and look at it ( Him) .  You can even hear it ( Him) if you listen close enough.  ( He)  It screams to me- LIFE!!! I see harvest, hope, heaven and the abundant life ( in HIM) ! I also see unity, peace, prosperity and the weaving work of the Holy Spirit.  I see love, seeds of new life, fruit and the infinity of eternity. 

When we come to know Christ- our lives are filled with the LIFE, LIGHT, LOVE, and POWER  that will transform the world!  It’s like adding color to the doodle- BAM!!!!  With Christ in us- we can do anything!  He IS our Joy! He IS our COLOR!  He IS our LIFE! 

 

261616_10151722352111929_1703076101_n 

What a blessing it has been to me today to meet Laetitia’s mother through her art.  What she doesn’t know is how much God has spoken to my heart through her work.  The design.  It’s all about HIS design, HIS plan, HIS purpose and what we DO with HIM.   If we don’t use the design to do the work that He has purposed us with then something is lost. I believe that each of us holds an answer to something for someone else.  Our life gifts ( and we can have many-not just one)  can help others grow closer to God.  These gifts are like keys to the Kingdom.  We each have a different key that unlocks a heart.  It’s not about the gift so much, but the way we use it.  We must use it to bring glory to God-to tell His story. 

This doodle is the faith of an 84 year old woman whom I have never met.  I didn’t even know she existed until this morning.  God spoke to me through her hands and the hands of her daughter as she posted the doodle and added the color to it. The design is intricate, woven and unified.  Sounds like God to me.  Nothing in this life is insignificant-not even a doodle.  God can speak through ANYTHING and ANYONE.  Every life has worth and purpose.

Hermin- today I give thanks to God for your hands and expressive spirit and for the work of Laetitia’s hands and for sharing you with us.  May God bless you richly!

In Christ’s precious love. d.

….and PS…Laetitia’s name means JOY!!!!!!!!!!! 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

