Arise My Love, Arise

Standard

Hello!

I have a dear friend who taught me to call our Father “Your Majesty”…

You see, she would be driving to work in the mornings and she would see the mountains rising, in all their splendor , before her as she drove…and she would say,

“ Good Morning Your Majesty!  How are you today?”

So, now, when I am driving and I come across a beautiful mountain scene I stop and say the same thing!  This morning I was awakened by our daughter and she said, “ psst…Mom…I’m going out to get pictures of the sunrise….”  That was music to my ears…I can’t think of a better way to wake up! 

Last week- this Word was spoken over her:

Isaiah 60:1-5

“Arise, Jerusalem! Let your light shine for all to see.
For the glory of the Lord rises to shine on you.
2 Darkness as black as night covers all the nations of the earth,
but the glory of the Lord rises and appears over you.
3 All nations will come to your light;
mighty kings will come to see your radiance.

4 “Look and see, for everyone is coming home!
Your sons are coming from distant lands;
your little daughters will be carried home.
5 Your eyes will shine,
and your heart will thrill with joy,
for merchants from around the world will come to you.
They will bring you the wealth of many lands.

This morning she arose….camera in hand…and sunrise in heart…( Hallelujah!!!)

and she took these stunning photos! 

I see so much of our Creator in each photo…His promises are real and true and for us TODAY.

After a night of darkness

His glory rises from the deep recesses of the earth

and it explodes onto the scene to fill the land that He so lovingly created

with HIMSELF. 

 

179765_10200676705692879_1994642533_n

In the rising- the color heightens, deepens, and becomes like rich gold.

HIS PASSION FOR US!!!!

 

425054_10200676706452898_536117249_n

I see the Spirit of God rising out of the darkness of the night…

wings pushing into the darkness

 

swisshh

swishhhhh

swisshhhhhhhh

LIFE

p r o p e l l i n g

UP and OUT

of the evening of the day before…

 

perseverance

prayer

persistence

 

We are MORE than conquerors in CHRIST!

 

970033_10200676708052938_385504774_n

a gentle wind blows fresh strength under each wing

whoooosh…whooooooosh…

up, up, up and away she goes….

 

 

580426_10200676708732955_120698264_n

 

soaring, soaring, soaring….

in the distance

until she is surrounded by the Glory of the Lord!

Hallelujah!!!!!!

A new day is dawning ….

and for this…

we are forever thankful and filled with the Glory of the Lord!

Thank you Father, for new life.  Your mercies are new every morning. Your Words speak life and light into us and I thank YOU for YOUR life giving breath, for the movement of Your Spirit among Your people and for always leading us with the love that can only come from You.

I stand in AWE of what you are doing in this place…

Arise my love, Arise!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Pingback: We are God’s by His design | Art-n-Stuff

Leave a Reply

