Details- Day 10 P &P

Standard

Zech. 4:10

“Do not despise these small beginnings, for the Lord rejoices to see the work begin, to see the plumb line in Zerubbabel’s hand.”

Zechariah 4

The Lord keeps bringing this scripture to mind.

Do not despise the day of small beginnings. 

In order to get someplace we must take certain steps to get there.  God is in the alignment business.  We cannot skip over step one and go right to step 20.  Beginning’s are important and so is alignment. Our plumb line should be vertical from the heart of God to ours.  No twists and turns, just a straight shot- from the atmosphere of heaven to our earthly residence that we call home. 

0421134811

Psalm 147

The LORD delights in those who fear him, who put their hope in his unfailing love.

 

He is my hope-always and forever.

 

I have been pondering having an art show. 

 

At first I thought, “who would come and why?” 

Then I thought, “well, if you don’t try, you’ll never know.” 

Then, “ and if no one comes, then at least you tried.” 

Then I hear, “ oh you are so silly-everyone would come and why not? “ 

dogs two

 

I don’t think God would keep putting the thought there and not give me the vision to see it through.

Then I thought, “ I could do it here, here,  or here.”  ( many different places)

Then this morning, as I have been sitting here looking over the details throughout scripture, ( Oh those Chronicles and all those scribes!)  my life, the details of GOD IN my life and the details in the art I create, I began to ponder about having an art show right here in my home.

Then the thoughts begin again : “ who do you think you are?  This isn’t an art gallery you know and you have no idea of what you are doing…it’s not big enough, how are you going to do that, etc., etc..” 

It’s good to ask questions, but don’t let the questions stop you from doing what God has been whispering to you for months and months. 

0770c692a24911e2a03a22000aaa0517_7

Here’s the thing…after I saw the Healing Tree under the pine trees at Brenda Harmon’s house- ( and isn’t that just like God to show us things through other people?)  I’ve been seeing the artwork dotted around our back yard and people milling about, asking questions, talking, laughing and in fellowship with each other.   I even see my friend and her band, Miracle-Made- singing over it all.  I see kids painting at the picnic table and jumping around and having fun.

  I couldn’t dream this up. 

But God can.

When I step back and think about how an event right here at home could affect my own community- my heart goes spastic.  I don’t have to go to Timbuktu to DO something-the place to do it is right here.  I’ve been thinking about how busy we are and how we don’t even know our neighbors anymore and how shameful that is.  We live in rural America-we SHOULD know our neighbors.   The opportunities to minister right here at home are endless.

My heart leaps.

Psalm 28:7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.

 

But wait….

                       There’s more…

God has brought many creative people into my life this past year and it is for a reason.  I long to create, pray and praise the Lord with each of them. So today I am adding to my prayers about when and where to do just that. 

101_4579

A retreat of sorts…

God will reveal it in time…in the meantime..I have to get busy on the details of the beginning of an art show right here in the back yard…

There is much work to be done.  Please join me in prayer as I prepare my heart, my home and the art that God has given me to share.  It is not mine to keep…it never has been and never will be….

A treasure only blesses others when it is opened and shared….

Matthew 6:21 – For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.

…and God is the treasure hidden deep in my heart.  He comes out through the bristles of the brush and speaks through His colors of life…

may you find the colors of eternity in your world today….

blessings as you create!

d.

James 4:8

Draw near to God and He will draw near to you.

 

DSCF2096

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

