A Blessing- Day 8 GLORY to GOD!

Standard

Hi!

We have been blessed to be a blessing! 

This morning I made this yard banner.  The Lord has told me that He can use anything to breathe a blessing into another person’s life.  Color, shape, line and form are part of these things.  He continues to nudge me to paint out of the lines and to come to the paint with the eyes and mind of a child.  So I have.

 

DSCF2634

Isaiah 12:6

“Shout, and sing for joy, O inhabitant of Zion,

for great in your midst is the Holy One of Israel.”

0421133114

Painting under the steeple

When I worked with the kids at Independence UMC last week I told them the only rule was to have fun and create!   So we did.  This is our hand tree.  Every person has a handprint on the tree!  The tree trunk has the river of life flowing from it.  The tree represents Christ.  Each hand is a person ( could be anyone)  in the body of Christ .  People are FRUIT!  God plants the seeds, seeds grow and beautiful things come to life!  These beautiful things are your children First Indy!  They are princes and princesses of the God of all Creation!  Thank you for sharing them with me!  The little hearts are the love of God that covers us all!  I had so much fun as we celebrated God’s creation through art!

0421133037

Stop by First UMC in Independence, VA- it’s the church in the big curve.  Ask for Pastor Terri-she will greet you with a smile and hug and show you around!  Take a look at the artwork the kids created and give God a hand clap of praise!!!! 

 

DSCF2638

Isaiah 55:12 says this:

You will live in joy and peace.
The mountains and hills will burst into song,
and the trees of the field will clap their hands!

If you or your church would like to do a project with your kids through art, please contact me at cdgodwin1@embarqmail.com

It would be an honor to meet you and work with you!

In Christ’s amazing LOVE….

Joy for your journey,

donna

PS:  I stopped by a friend’s house and she wanted to see the painting that the children did …

( you see, I didn’t know it- but she had just been asked to work with the children at her church…..isn’t God good?) 

this is what she said on FB that evening:

My friend , Donna, visited, and we talked about the Lord, prayed for Rick’s tests tomorrow and for healing, shared stories, laughed, cried and prayed for hands to serve the Lord. We looked at pictures and after I had the experience of Holy Spirit filled tears earlier in the day, next came Holy Spirit filled goose bumps as Donna Godwin pulled out a picture from her trunk and to me I saw the hands of God holding back the Red Sea. God is granting a safe passage from here to the other side to all who are willing to accept the free gift of God’s grace, not of works lest any man would ever boast.

Thank you Lord for the best day.

( Donna Cato)

Thank you kids….and Lord…you are amazing!  All glory, honor and praise to you!

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

