Trust, honor and obey

Standard

Hi!

I gave this painting away today.  It was covered with prayer and anointing oil. 

The Spirit Lives

It went from my hands into the hands of someone who was going to visit residents in the nursing home.  I went to Wal Mart. LOL

While in Wally world I get a phone call.
It was from the person I gave the painting to.  She was so excited over what happened that she couldn’t wait to talk to me!   She decided to take the painting into the nursing home with her.  She had a friend there who is an artist. 

She gets inside and goes to a birthday party in the dining room. Someone wanted to know what she was carrying.  So she showed them.  They were taken by the colors and the flowers and rainbow and such.  They came close, they touched it and one person led to another, which led to another, and before long she was heading down the hall showing everyone who wanted to see it.  ( Over 70 people…) 

She comes to a room where a woman is yelling, “ Help me, Help me, I wanna die.”    The woman has a lot of emotional issues and yells a lot.  So my friend shows the woman the painting.  The woman wanted her to lay it on her stomach- so she does.  She wanted to rub her hands over it-so she does.  She immediately calmed down.  A nurse came in with a piece of chocolate cake ( which is a daily treat) and the woman didn’t want it just then.  She wanted to keep touching and holding the painting.  So she did. She rubbed it and my friend prayed with her and talked to her and she said to me on the phone , “Donna-seeing that picture calmed that woman right down.”  I heard my friend’s excitement and it was amazing to hear that God had taken a painting and calmed her spirit.  Only the power of the Holy Spirit can do something like that!  GLORY! GLORY! GLORY! 

Another lady, who can’t see well, expressed her joy over being able to see it and she thanked my friend for bringing it, and for it being big and bright and bold! 

God is in the details-right down to the last drop of paint. 

…and then there are the kids who saw it…but I will save that for another post….

I guess I better get busy…

Today, I thank my GOD that He has used these paintings to touch the hearts of His children everywhere.  I praise HIM for using me to help bring a little joy and color, light and life, into other people’s hearts!  Tonight, my heart rejoices that God used this painting to calm a soul and help another to see.  GLORY!  Today she saw God in color, shape, line and prayer.   You just never know what God is going to do next…and I sit on the edge of my seat in anticipation….

Trust, honor and obey.  Those are the words in my heart this week.  When we trust God-we obey and when we put these two together it brings Him honor and glory!

Praise HIS HOLY NAME! 

 

The Spirit Lives

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. “This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine, let it shine, let it shine, let it shine” Shine all over ………? [we used to say Tyre ] I’m gonna let it shine, let it shine, let it shine, let it shine ” etc. So your light is shining all over everywhere ! I am glad the lady got such enjoyment out of your painting, that is what inspires you ! Joy to the world !

Leave a Reply

