Day 1 with Sadie and Quint!

Standard

My friend Amanda is encouraging her kids to draw and paint for the next 40 days along with me.  This is what they did tonight….

Isn’t God amazing through these kids?

 

 

sadie

This is what Sadie ( 4)  and I did. She colored it and we had talked about Adam and Eve and when they ate the apple that death entered in but that Jesus came to give us life eternal. That when He went to heaven, He sent His HOly Spirit to live within us and that He is so many things to us….the bread and the wine, our Life, our protector! Yes, JESUS!

 

 

Quint vine

This is Quint’s ( 7) picture that he drew tonight. He said it means, “I am the vine and you are the branches.” The cross has a vine on it, which makes me think about how at the cross it is finished and b/c of the cross we now have the Holy Spirit indwelling within us and we can be fruitful as we abide in Him! Then he wrote, Love, Peace, Hope and Life!! He sure does give us each of these! Praise God!!!

I love watching children create for Christ…it is like honey for the soul…

Lord, thank you.

amen

lil old me

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. These kids really get it ! and the colors and drawings are awesome. You must be really, really busy these days.

Leave a Reply

