The Prayer Tree

Standard

paint tree

John 4:24  ( MSG)

“It’s who you are and the way you live that count before God. Your worship must engage your spirit in the pursuit of truth. That’s the kind of people the Father is out looking for: those who are simply and honestly themselves before him in their worship. God is sheer being itself—Spirit. Those who worship him must do it out of their very being, their spirits, their true selves, in adoration.”

DSCF2550

Hi!

Most of you know I have been getting the studio organized and giving it a fresh look.  I know these next few months are a time of preparation for what God is setting up.  Many doors are opening for ministry opportunities in places I never knew existed!   I am excited and filled with great expectation and joy for what is to come.  Not just for me-but for my family also.  Many changes are coming about in all of our lives and I felt led to create a place dedicated to  prayer. 

I also needed to paint on a large scale as I have been asked to do several large pieces in different places for other people.  I had to figure out time, supplies and size of the piece so I can price them accordingly.  So this was very helpful to me in many ways.

Each piece is always a discovery waiting to happen and I learn so much about WHO God is when I get lost in the painting process.  Like a musician gets lost in their worship through song and instruments, I get lost in my worship through the paint and colors.  God teaches me so much about being patient and about the many layers of self and the depth of Himself!  He takes me deeper with each piece and I think because this one was so big- I got very lost in Him and found true, unspeakable joy in the painting process.

 

James 4:8 

Come close to God, and God will come close to you.

With everything I am led to create and share, each one draws me a little closer to God.  My studio is a sacred place of worship-like a sanctuary in a church.  When I come here, I come to seek God’s face, to rest, get renewed and to hear from God.  It is a place to commune with God.  Everyone should have a place that they can go to be alone with God.  I have a friend who has a prayer room in her home and I guess that’s where this idea really came from- was her.  She has this angel painting in her room…she sang over me while I painted it-not watching me.  I was told later that I had painted her…. How beautiful is God to do that through the Holy Spirit and a paintbrush?  Wow! This piece is about 30” x 40” ish-one of the biggest I’ve ever done until the Prayer Tree. 

Angel mssm 

DSCF2547

“The Prayer Tree”

( approx. 7’ tall by 5’ wide)

Psalm 100  ( MSG)

1-2 On your feet now—applaud God!
Bring a gift of laughter,
sing yourselves into his presence.

3 Know this: God is God, and God, God.
He made us; we didn’t make him.
We’re his people, his well-tended sheep.

4 Enter with the password: “Thank you!”
Make yourselves at home, talking praise.
Thank him. Worship him.

5 For God is sheer beauty,
all-generous in love,
loyal always and ever.

1 Thess. 5:16-18 ( NLT)

16 Always be joyful. 17 Never stop praying. 18 Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.

 

My prayer is that this tree will help draw people,( who visit me, or come for prayer,) closer to God’s heart.  Each leaf has a scripture reference written on it to help guide the prayers of those who are gathered around the tree.  Every leaf is a different color to show our own uniqueness as the Body of Christ.  We each have different gifts and talents that God brings together in different ways to help bring the Kingdom of God down to earth. 

“Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven….”

Thank you Lord for WHO you are.  I adore everything about you and as each day passes my love for you only increases.  I want nothing more than to be in your presence every moment of every day.  I thank you for the Word you have given us, in and through the flesh of your most precious Son, our High Priest.  I thank you for calling Him home so that I ( we)  might have a home to go to.  I thank you for every prayer that my ( our) High Priest has uttered for me (us.)  I thank you for every bruise, every drop of blood, and every tear that He has shed for me( us).  I thank you for allowing me to hear Your voice and feel Your Presence in the wee hours of the morning.  I thank you for nudging me out of bed and for knees to fall on and tears to shed to cleanse my soul.  I thank you for the touch of the Friend, the Holy Spirit who you sent to help  me (us) do the things you have given me (us) to do.  I thank you for sending your mighty intercessors to guide and lead me (us) into a deeper walk with you.  Oh the life of an intercessor is one that is wholly in love with you in every way, shape, and form.  They give of themselves when others can’t or don’t know how.  They give others YOU.  They step in when we have no words.  They press in and pray through the night and into the next day.  You speak through them and to them and they remind me of Jesus-who IS our greatest Intercessor.  I ask that you fill them with revelation, wisdom, knowledge, truth and a love for others that goes beyond all barriers.  I give you great thanks and praise for these mighty warriors of love.  There are no words to express the love that I feel for You.  I adore you the way that Mary did, and still does.   I will spend my days living a life of thanksgiving, worship and exalting You in all that I do.  My heart belongs to You.  It is overwhelmed and consumed by YOU. 

It is ravished and wrecked for You….

I praise Your Holy Name…Holy, Holy, Holy is the Lord God Almighty!

amen

d.

 

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. WOW, how neat! I am so happy you have your studio and now a place of peace and solitude to express and paint your heart out! Love it! I can see you giving Gods Art Classes in that room!

Leave a Reply

