Jumping out of the waters and into the fire….

Standard

Matthew 15:32 -39

Then Jesus called his disciples and told them,

“I feel sorry for these people. They have been here with me for three days, and they have nothing left to eat. I don’t want to send them away hungry,

or they will faint along the way.”

33 The disciples replied, “Where would we get enough food here in the wilderness for such a huge crowd?”

34 Jesus asked, “How much bread do you have?”

They replied, “Seven loaves, and a few small fish.”

35 So Jesus told all the people to sit down on the ground. 36 Then he took the seven loaves and the fish, thanked God for them, and broke them into pieces. He gave them to the disciples, who distributed the food to the crowd.

37 They all ate as much as they wanted. Afterward, the disciples picked up seven large baskets of leftover food. 38 There were 4,000 men who were fed that day, in addition to all the women and children. 39 Then Jesus sent the people home, and he got into a boat and crossed over to the region of Magadan.

 

fish

 

I am reading Batterson’s book, “ The Circle Maker”.”  It’s all about praying circles around things that seem impossible to us.  ( and when we try to do them without God- they are!) 

Jesus tells us this in Matt 19:26:

Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But with God everything is possible.

He was talking about the rich man entering the Kingdom of God.  You can’t get there through money, fame, or favor.  You can only get there by having a relationship with Jesus.

It’s pretty simple. 

We can’t do anything without Him-yet we try, don’t we? 

I know I do.  

Jesus is the Kingdom multiplier.

fish

He cared about the people so much that he met their basic need.  He could see they were getting tired and weak and needed food.  So He  lifted up the offering to His Father, 7  loaves of bread and a few small fish.  He gave thanks and the offering miraculously multiplied to feed 4000 hungry people!  It makes no sense to us, but it makes perfect sense to God. 

This is what I hear in my spirit- The Holy Spirit is telling us to come to Jesus and eat.

Focus on the PROVIDER.

The Holy Spirit is saying, “When you are weak it is I who will give you sustenance-physical food and spiritual food. Stop looking at the circumstances and start looking at ME!  Lift UP what you HAVE and, give ME praise and thanksgiving and SEEK My blessings on what you already have.  Then wait and watch with holy expectation. I will give you all need and then some. I fed the 4000 and the women and children.  I will feed you also.” 

John 14:12- 14“I tell you the truth, anyone who believes in me will do the same works I have done, and even greater works, because I am going to be with the Father. 13 You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father. 14 Yes, ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it!

I’ve been talking with many of you about where God is leading you and some of you are feeling called to do a “new thing”.  To step into a new ministry can be daunting and overwhelming.  But don’t let what you feel stop what you hear.   Push through it, pray around it, over it, under it and through it.  Then wait, listen and watch God show up!  All glory and honor is HIS!

Get Mark Batterson’s book: The Circlemaker.

When starting a new ministry- we need provisions of many types, don’t we?  Some of those are the material things we need to be able to do what God has called us to do.   Let me  just say that God is not going to ask us to do something and then not provide a way to do it.  That’s just our small thinking at work.  ( at least mine is that way!) 

582059_10151110152856718_1977351632_n

We MUST lift up the things we already have: money-even if it is 50 cents- time- vision- purpose-direction-location ( and the list goes on) and give thanks and praise for what we already have and ask God’s blessing over them.  I am a visual person ( whoda thunk it…LOL) and I totally believe that when we physically take our money, write out or draw out our vision, plan and purpose and put it in our hands and actually stand before the Lord  and lift it UP, arms outstretched to heaven, tears pouring down our face and our heart’s desire to follow God coming off our lips in praise and prayer-  that this causes a change within us.  It shifts our perception of who we are now and who God is calling us to BE .  It becomes an act of FAITH.  Faith is so much more than words in a book. It is what LIVES and BREATHES and GIVES us BEING.   When we take that small act of faith then God will multiply it in ways that we can’t even begin to imagine! 

praise

So, if you are praying about where God is leading- draw it out-make a map-paint a picture-list everything you can think of.  It doesn’t have to be pretty or colorful or perfect- it is between you and God.  Then lift it UP, thank GOD for what he has already given you-even if it’s just the idea-because ideas come from GOD- and then ask God to BLESS IT.  When you are done- put it someplace where YOU can see it every single day.  Start praying bigger circles around it and then wait for God to show you the way to go.  He will. 

Sometimes it is up to us to take the first step of faith and jump out of the water and into the fire so that God can use us to feed the multitudes….people are weak, tired and hungry…for their Salvation.  They just don’t realize it…yet.

Center yourself around Christ and start walking prayer circles and watch what happens.

Blessings for your ministry and your journey into the Kingdom!

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

