The Lion and the Lamb

Standard

 

Lion and Lamb

Hi!

Yesterday was a day filled with the passionate love and gentleness of the Lion and the Lamb. I give great thanks for folks who serve wholeheartedly, who do not see race, position, gender, disability, or challenges. Instead they see worth. Not only do they see it, they acknowledge it through their words, their touch, their kindness, their love. Yesterday I saw the Father’s Heart in action!  Thank you for being hometown missionaries and allowing me to work beside you. It is an honor. God bless you!

Lamb2

I spent the afternoon working at Lamb’s Table.  Lamb’s table is a ministry that feeds around 300 people in the Grayson County area on a weekly basis.  Many hands and hearts are involved in this mighty work of God.  While I was there I set up my paint easel and started a painting.  As people floated in and out they would ask questions, stop to see what I was doing or just watch.  This was a first for me. God is wanting me to try new things with the painting- get out of my own comfort zone in the studio.  It went okay , but I learned that it is hard to talk and spell at the same time.  haha.  I was painting a name on the piece and misspelled it.  So, the name is now under the paint-hidden-but there-it is covered by the Living water of the One who loves us.  Maybe that’s the way God planned it.  With each new experience I am learning to be flexible and go with the flow. 

Some of the fellas from the Lighthouse bible study came in for dinner, which was mashed taters and meat loaf!  They enjoyed watching the painting and they began to ask questions.  I asked them if they knew what I was painting and one of them said, “ Yes! it’s the Living Water!”  Then he quoted the scripture from John 7:37-38 to me.   ( which made my spirit jump and blessed me greatly)  Another fella said, ‘ it looks like the Nile River!”  I laughed and said, “ Yes, that’s right, when you have streams of Living Water flowing from within you it will look like the Nile River!”  Haha!  We had a lot of fun chatting and I give thank for these fellas-they have big hearts for God and they don’t know it- but they were actually ministering to me.  What a blessing!    I am excited at what God has planned for us- we will be painting a piece together soon and I can’t wait to see what God is going to do through that time of fellowship together!  I already have a picture forming in my mind and I wonder what they are seeing and hearing!  This will be wonderful!

lambs table

Lamb’s Table pours out Living Water to the community through the ministry it does.  Food, fellowship, an ear, a hug, a kind word, a warm cup of coffee, a place to sit and rest for awhile, a painting, God’s Word, bible study,  music, laughter, joy, and people who just love the Lord and serve Him in every way that they can. 

Today I give thanks for the servants of the Lord and the love of God that fills their hearts.  Resurrection people!  Thank you Lord, for pouring yourself out for us so that we might be forever changed from the inside out.  The Father’s love is great and mighty and all consuming; gentle, kind and healing.  Sit a spell, have a listen, and fall in love…

Blessings for your journey…d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

