Miracle Made

Standard

Hi!

I have some amazing musician friends who are in a band called “Miracle Made.”

Last night I was humbled to worship with them through music and art.  The night went by way too fast and I am ready to do it again soon! 

The music that God has given them is filled with the Holy Spirit and leads us right to the Father Heart of God.  Last night I felt like God was pressing into my being and saying, ‘ this is a taste of what is to come…there’s more…so much more….”  I heard it through the Word of God, the music, the testimony of the people there and the prayers. 

Oh the prayers….God  wants us to be consumed by HIM. 

Isaiah 61:1

The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is upon me,
for the Lord has anointed me
to bring good news to the poor.
He has sent me to comfort the brokenhearted
and to proclaim that captives will be released
and prisoners will be freed.

He is pouring out on His people and He wants us to get up, be excited and do the work that he has given us to do-to LOVE each other in that  supernatural, unexplainable way that only God can do.  My friends sing about this love…and I am honored that they prayed over and felt led by the HS to use a piece of art from my portfolio for their CD cover. 

Miracle Made cdmiracle made cd cover

GOD longs for His people to be FREE….and together, Miracle Made and I will spend our lives setting people free through the telling of God’s love in music and art.

Thank you Lord.

 http://miraclemade.com/

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

