Iowa, hearts and the passion heart of God

Standard

My friend, Melanie, has invited me to come to her home in Iowa so I can rest and paint.  I love that idea and it is on my “to do” list.   I also find it slightly amusing because right now I can’t stop painting! LOL  I may need to go to Iowa to just rest.  I’m not tired though and it is amazing at the creativity that is flowing out of me.  It seems as though I wake everyday now with 3 or 4 ideas to paint.  Most mornings I wake up and my head is filled with music and pictures of things to paint.  It’s like I am being prepared for something …I feel it coming, but I don’t know what or where or when. 

I have never felt this much creativity in my life and it is AWESOME! 

Thank you Lord!

As you can see, as we go through Passion week-my mind is on the heart of God. 

He GAVE His Son to REDEEM us.  We have been bought by His blood, purchased by His very life blood.  It is this blood that gives US LIFE when we accept Him as our Lord and everlasting Savior.  Love came down and rescued us.  He is our HOPE. Our FUTURE. The Lover of our souls.

John 3:16

For God loved the world so much that he gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life.

 

DSCF2278

 

When we accept Christ and we follow His leading and loving guidance ( doing what He says)- He gives us new life.  He shines us up and makes us whole again.  Rivers of Living Water flow from those who believe.  His promises are true and everlasting and they bring life, light and hope.  Those are the things that encourage and excite us to keep going!  Fruit! 

When we live a Romans 12 life, by the power of the Holy Spirit, it causes us to fall deeper and deeper into our Father’ heart until we are consumed by His desires and we forget our own. 

Two become one.  A covenant.  A marriage. 

Romans 12:1-2

Brothers and sisters, in view of all we have just shared about God’s compassion, I encourage you to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, dedicated to God and pleasing to him. This kind of worship is appropriate for you. 2 Don’t become like the people of this world. Instead, change the way you think. Then you will always be able to determine what God really wants—what is good, pleasing, and perfect.

DSCF2279

Good, pleasing and perfect- Father God….Daddy, Papa…

That’s my Daddy alright…

we all want to be like our Daddy don’t we?

DSCF2278

Heavenly love came down and rescued me….

I have no idea where God is taking me….just that He is.  He has captured me, caught me and overwhelmed me by His Presence.   He is always at work in us-even thought we aren’t always able to see it right away- He is.   I have never felt so free in my life. 

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust the Lord with all your heart,
and do not rely on your own understanding.
6 In all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make your paths smooth.

It takes a lot to trust, but first you have to know WHO God is and WHO you are In HIM.   Practice makes perfect.  ( and aren’t we blessed that we get to practice our whole earthly lives so we can be perfect in heaven! AMEN!)   With each lesson and each step-you learn a little more about yourself and God IN you and you draw nearer and nearer until you are drenched in His love. 

Your vision clears, your hearing improves and your faith increases for the next page of the journey…

Thank you, Lord, you are my all in all and I want nothing more than to spend every moment with you, walking, living, sleeping, eating, worshipping, praying, serving YOU to the least, the lost and the lonely. 

I am completely yours….

 

( and melanie…thank you …………as our friend Frank says, “ Isn’t Daddy good?”  Smile)

Amen to THAT!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

