Easter Sunday

Standard

It’s passion week.

As a lover of God, my heart aches for His,  and I know many others do too.  I have to constantly remember that I can’t save people- only God can.  My job is to present the Truth.  I long to open hearts and pour God inside, but that’s not my job either.  I have to remember that I’m also not perfect and that God is working on me too.  I have to remember where I came from and where I am heading to and that we are all on the same road together.  Some are ahead and some are beside us and others are behind us.  We carry the cross together.

John 19:30  “It is finished!”

This is a week of reflection and grief over what our Lord suffered so that we might LVE!  It is a week we should not take lightly and we should  pray and grieve and seek those who cannot hear the voice of the One who longs to call them “HIS.” 

We should live and love and be and do the things of God.  Serve mercy, offer grace and love beyond measure. 

We should re-commit our lives to follow the Living God with all of our being even if it means dying to self and putting on a new life.  It’s what we are called to do.  It’s never easy to die to self, but necessary.  Look what Jesus did.

Galatians 2:20  I no longer live, but Christ lives in me.

No one wants to stay the same, do they?  I don’t know, maybe they do, but I know I don’t. 

When we change, over time, we become more like Christ.  One day we won’t have to go through the trials of life any longer and we can sit at the feet of the One who LIVES for US and just rest in HIS PRESENCE. 

This painting is about peace, promise and life.  It has all the colors of the rainbow, the heart of God and the key to the Kingdom.  (the key is coming soon)  The living waters of flow furious, fast and full around the cross.  You better hang on-you might get swept away!  LOL 

I wanted to do something different and this is different.  I like doing pieces of things to keep people guessing and interested.  I used copper paint on the cross and burnished it with some brass.  ( which spilled on the floor and now I have a nice stain that will probably never come out…LOL argh! ) 

The water was the best the part to do and it was very soothing for me to paint.  Once I get in a rhythm with it-it’s hard to stop.  It has several layers with indigo underneath.

Take me away…

 

DSCF2279

I love listening to Graham Cooke and this is what he says: 

“God, through Christ, has opened the way for all mankind to know Him. So from His perspective everybody is reconciled in Christ. What that means is God does not hold anything against anyone. They’re all reconciled. Does that mean they are redeemed? No. Our job as ministers of reconciliation is to go into people’s lives, no matter who it is, and say the way is open for you. God’s not angry with you. He’s not mad at you. We are here as ambassadors of Heaven in the Earth saying this is what Heaven looks like. This is what salvation looks like. This is what being with God looks like. This is what it means to be loved by God.”

Enter in….

d.

…from my friend Star….

it looks like stained glass, the purpose of stained glass is to tell a story, and the story I see here is that when a heart is unlocked, the river of God flows forth and overtakes everything around.

Thank you Lord, for unlocking hearts! Amen!

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. This is MOST beautiful…Love the message, the cross, the living water and the colors are brilliant..He holds the key to my heart…

Leave a Reply

