Such FB FUN!

Standard

Hi!  I met Maxine on FB when I saw some of her gorgeous mixed media art pieces.  I just love her work!  She makes each piece unique- which is what captured my heart-and she makes a lot of crosses-and we all know I love crosses! 

550074_4446330089617_639020962_n(1)

Well, earlier in the week, we gave each other a verse to be creative with.

I gave her

Zephaniah 3:17

“For the Lord your God is living among you. He is a mighty savior. He will take delight in you with gladness. With his love he will calm all your fears. He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.”

Maxine

When I saw what she did- I realized that it was Corynn.  I believe this is a prophetic piece over my daughter’s life.  She sings for the Lord and she is on her way to the life of a missionary.  Her favorite verse is “love never fails.”  Some of the words on the heart are “His love will endure….”  I can’t read it all…

Corynn’s hair is long and curly and she has a heart for God.  God’s love never fails and I am so thankful that He sent this message to us through Maxine and her obedient heart.  WOW! 

God’s timing is always perfect and always on time!  Smile 

 

101_3024

Proverbs 3:18

Wisdom is a tree of life to those who embrace her;
happy are those who hold her tightly.

OWL tree

This is the piece I did to the verse she gave me.

 

Owls= wisdom.  The person is clinging to the tree-which is always represents Jesus in my paintings.  The tree is purple because we walk in royalty.  Wisdom lies within the branches ( the Word) of our Savior and when we take in wisdom we produce fruit and we live and move and have our being in the Spirit.  ( the Living Water.) 

Quirky? Yep!  Fun? Yep! 

It was led by God, just as Maxine’s was.  It started out different and then changed to the owl and once I started- it just flowed.  That’s how God works.  Go with the flow! 

Two artist’s called by God to reach the world for Him.  What a blessing it is to come together and celebrate God’s Word through creativity!  Thank you Lord!!!  d.

 

God has been speaking to me about wisdom this week too…go figure!

Wisdom is a treasure….there may be a new painting on the way….

Proverbs 2:1-8

My child,[a] listen to what I say,
and treasure my commands.
2 Tune your ears to wisdom,
and concentrate on understanding.
3 Cry out for insight,
and ask for understanding.
4 Search for them as you would for silver;
seek them like hidden treasures.
5 Then you will understand what it means to fear the Lord,
and you will gain knowledge of God.
6 For the Lord grants wisdom!
From his mouth come knowledge and understanding.
7 He grants a treasure of common sense to the honest.
He is a shield to those who walk with integrity.
8 He guards the paths of the just
and protects those who are faithful to him.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

Leave a Reply

