Meet Annie….

Standard

Hi!

I met Annie and her Mom on FB.  I had posted this piece of art:

abundant life  tree 2

….and it started a conversation that I will not soon forget.  Her Mom shared with me that Annie see’s heaven.  So I asked her if Annie ever painted or sketched the things that she saw.  She said no.  Several weeks earlier I had gone to Michael’s to get art supplies for myself.  While there I was led to buy some art supplies for kids.  After buying them, 2 other pastor friends and myself prayed a blessing over the bags of supplies and asked God to show me how to use them.  God already had this meeting lined up!  Smile

So, here we are a few weeks later and I meet Annie.  I sent her a box of oil pastels, sketchpads and paint brushes along with my picture, some art and a letter.  We live 1200 miles apart, yet God is bringing us together to create for HIS GLORY!  How awesome is that? 

 

crayola

Annie’s Mom sent me a picture of her on my phone and when I saw it, my heart was deeply moved.  Have you ever just met someone and the God in them explodes all over you and you come away changed?  Like an explosion of color and life on the canvas.  This is what meeting Annie has done for me. 

Annie has been sharing her vision of the Tree of Life with me.  This morning she sent me this drawing….

Annie Hands 2

Here is what she said:  There is a shining light in the middle and all of the branches come out from that.  She said that the roots of the tree are connected to the hearts of the people…

wow……

Scripture uses trees teach us about Jesus and show us who Christ is and what His Truth says. 

What does scripture say about trees and roots?

Genesis 2:9 

The Lord God made all kinds of trees grow out of the ground. Their fruit was pleasing to look at and good to eat. The tree that gives life forever was in the middle of the garden. The tree that gives the ability to tell the difference between good and evil was also there.

We must choose between good and evil, right and wrong, obedience and disobedience, love and hate, truth and lie.  We must choose to be a blessing for God, and to others, by the choices we make.  Choose LIFE!  Chose JESUS!

I see Jesus as the Tree of Life.  It is Jesus that gives us life. He is the only way TO life.  He gives us light to see the way. He IS the LIGHT!  He comes from the root of Jesse and everything that he produces is good.  So when we partake of the fruit ( meaning our hearts have to be in the right place- at the root ) of His tree we live a life of obedience and blessing to God.   We must know WHO God is in order to get GOD inside of us.  It’s like taking a drink of water vs oil.  We have to know what water is and what it’s properties are and the difference between it and oil.  ( good and evil)   So, my little friend Annie has been an inspiration to my heart.  She gets it. She saw something in the tree that I didn’t- the LIGHT!  Praise God! 

Psalm 1:3

He is like a tree that is planted near a stream of water.
It always bears its fruit at the right time.
Its leaves don’t dry up.
Everything godly people do turns out well.

Matthew 13:31-32

Jesus told the crowd another story. He said, “The kingdom of heaven is like a mustard seed. Someone took the seed and planted it in a field. 32 It is the smallest of all your seeds. But when it grows, it is the largest of all garden plants. It becomes a tree. Birds come and rest in its branches.”

In my mind, I have been seeing a tree filled with colorful,birds who are singing God’s song of life.  We need to hear it-don’t we?  So many people around us cannot hear or see God.  God has brought Annie and I ( and others) together to see Him through art.  I love that about God.  He is a God of unity and blessing.  When we come to the Father with empty hands-He WILL fill them up with things to do for the Kingdom.  The more you come, the more He fills.  There is an endless supply of Him to give out.  I am honored and blessed to be a conduit for Christ and I know that Annie is too….

Lord, bless her and keep her in your care. Guide her hands to work for you. Give her dreams and visions of You so she can share them with us-we are hungry to hear more of you.  You are using children to change the way the world sees and knows You.  Give her an increase, a double portion, just as you gave Elisha.  Put wind in her wings, speech in her mouth and pour forth your creation from her hands.  We love you, we thank you and we give you all glory, honor and praise.  Amen. 

Annie Hands 3

Colossians 2:6-7

You received Christ Jesus as Lord. So keep on living in him. 7 Have your roots in him. Build yourselves up in him. Grow strong in what you believe, just as you were taught. Be more thankful than ever before.

Isaiah 11:1-3

Jesse’s family is like a tree that has been cut down.
A new little tree will grow from its stump.
From its roots a Branch will grow and produce fruit.
2 The Spirit of the Lord will rest on that Branch.
He will help him to be wise and understanding.
He will help him make wise plans and carry them out.
He will help him know the Lord and have respect for him.
3 The Branch will take delight
in respecting the Lord.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

