The Healing Tree 2

Standard

 

I have been working on this for many, many, many hours today. 

I am glad it is done and I am more than happy with it. 

The song in the video says : “ I need to say what my soul is singing and I need to say what my heart is screaming- “

I say “  I need to paint what my soul is singing and paint what my heart is screaming….” 

 

It started from a painting I did in October.  It is very similar yet different.  I never do two things alike.

DSCF2204

It is called the Healing Tree.

It is very Dr. Seussish in style and since I love the Dr. I am pleased with that!  My art is definitely not traditional, not the status quo, and more than NOT the norm.  It makes my heart happy and it is pleasing to God and that’s all that matters.

God told me to come to the paint like a child and I have.  I have let go of everything I know and have stopped looking for the things I don’t know.  I cannot tell you how freeing this has been. 

Healing. 

My husband comes home with computers to fix for people and tonight he came home with yet another one and I said, “ how many more computers will you bring home?”  haha.

He said, “ how many more paintings will you paint?”

He got me.

I love him so much!  He came in the studio and he said, “ Oh cool!   I love the tree trunk color- it stands for royalty, and there’s the Living Water and look at that heart!”  *sigh*

He knows me well.

I thank God for my husband, without his support I couldn’t do what I do.  God has blessed me with a soul mate who gets a kick out of watching me create fun, colorful, thoughtful, scriptural art for God. 

Lord, thank you for men who love their wives, and for a family who supports me in a million ways.  You told me to be thankful in everything that I do and sometimes I forget to do that and I get too busy with other things that take my thoughts far away from you.  I am sorry.  I know you forgive me because you told me you did and tonight there might be someone reading this who doesn’t know that they are forgiven.    Whoever it might be-please send them assurance that when they ask-you forgive.  Let them know that it is okay and that you are a God of second chances and that you never give up on us.  So, as I finish this post and get ready to lay my head down on my pillow-I ask that you give my family and I, and all who are reading, a peaceful night filled with Your rest and Your dreams and visions in our sleep.  Please cover Emily with a special blessing tomorrow as she plays her heart out in her basketball tournament.  Give her feet of speed and hands of skill and may she fly like lightning down the court.  Be with Cort and Corynn as they spend their morning working together here at home.  Keep them safe and bring healing to Cort’s back and music to Corynn’s voice.   Be with my parents as they go about their weekend activities-give them grace and bless them as they bless others.  Bring Brendan home safely from Ireland and give Linda rest as she prepares to close out the school year in the next few months.   Thank you for precious grandbabies and parents /children who have them!  Thank you for Your little church in the country that you have entrusted me with and thank you for all that you are doing in everyone there. Keep us all safe and bring us back together into Your House on Sunday morning.  Bless the children and their parents and grandparents and all that each person does for You.  Thank you for the angels in the windows and Your glory that you have poured out over this unique church family.  Gratitude means everything and tonight, I am most grateful for YOU, for Your enduring love, abounding grace and for mercies that are new every morning.  Thank you Lord, for living inside of me.  May I never forget who I am IN you.  Thank you for every leading, for every forgiveness, for every act of kindness, for healing and for taking it all on yourself so that I could be free….

I am free indeed.

Zephaniah 3:17

The Lord your God is with you.
He is mighty enough to save you.
He will take great delight in you.
The quietness of his love will calm you down.
He will sing with joy because of you.

*sigh* with a thankful heart….

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

  1. Donna that is such lovely writing. I can always feel the lord in everything you say and write and your paintings are so special. Keep being you and sharing the lord with me and everyone else. I love you and your love for our church and the rest of the church family.

Leave a Reply

