Catalyst

Standard

These are two paintings that I did ( along with a friend….) and they have found their “home” at the Prayer Center in Lebanon, KY. . 

worship art at prayer center

2 weeks ago I was told to be a “Firestarter” and that’s what these paintings represent.  During MSSM5 we heard stories about being a catalyst for God.  A catalyst is someone or something that causes a change.  The Holy Spirit is the catalyst while we are the willing vessels.  I was willing to step out, surrender all ( even more than I knew I had…) and let the Holy Spirit lead and guide.

I am very, very excited at what is now happening at the Prayer Center, and many other places, through that step of  faith.  Each step we take is one step nearer to our Father and it is like taking a Pilgrimage.    The bible is full of stories of people who were catalyst’s for God.  It is to be talked about, shared, written, danced, preached, sung and painted.  We are to be bold in the steps we take and not be afraid to share what God is doing- because it is GOD who is doing it- not us.

I am so excited about this and wish I lived closer to the Prayer Center to watch this unfold.  I know that some awesome God stuff is going to come out of there because it already has.  I love watching others walk into God’s destiny for their lives and this is someone’s destiny- to paint their God story in full blown color.  I can’t wait! 

I thank God for Kathy and Don- who run and worship and paint and pray and praise God at the Prayer Center.  They have been a huge blessing to me and for me and I am thankful to God that our paths have crossed on this journey into the Father’s Heart.

This is what Kathy says:

There will be worship Friday night – March 1 – at The Prayer Center beginning at 7! And we’ve added something new – 2 prophetic painting stations! Now let me explain exactly what prophetic painting is. . .
Art, as a form of worship and witness, has deep roots in the church. Since the earliest of times paintings have revealed the story of creation, Noah’s Ark, the story of Christ, and so on. Even during the time when the early church went underground, art literally went underground with it. Visiting the catacombs one can see how art was used in a powerful way. But by the 20th century, art as an expression of worship had diminished greatly in the church. Therefore, artists had to move outside the church in order to express their gifts. But the good news is that many expressive forms of worship are beginning to be welcomed back into many churches – including painting. But today this artist expression is taking on a different form. Instead of painting about events that have already occurred, God is releasing what is referred to as “prophetic art”. Like the words spoken by a Prophet, prophetic art is about communicating the heart of God with what He is saying to us today. To see some examples of prophetic art, visit our good friend Donna Godwin’s FB page:
http://www.facebook.com/DonnaGodwinPropheticArt?fref=ts
We have everything you need to try your hand at doing a prophetic painting. Canvas painting boards are available for purchase with prices ranging from $2 to $6 each – everything else is provided. You can paint during worship, or come anytime we’re open. You can take your painting with home you, or if you wish to leave we will be hanging them in The Prayer Center lobby.

This is from me- please join me in prayer this Friday night at 7 pm- as the Holy Spirit guides the worship through music and art at the Prayer Center.  I can’t wait to see what God is going to do!  He is getting an army of artists ready to show the world WHO HE IS IN LIVING COLOR!  I am thankful for all He has done for me and how He has always encouraged me to keep going through people like you-who read my blog.  This is never about me-but always about the Holy Spirit who lives in ME.  He is real, He is alive and He wants a relationship with EVERYONE.  All you have to do is ask, have a willing heart and receive all that God wants you to have.  Then stand back and be amazed!

Stir up the deep waters Lord….may we all be drowned by what awaits us there….

All glory to YOU, LORD! 

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

