Angel wings and water

Standard

Hi!

I have been battling the crud since about Wednesday of last week.  When I get sick I just want to be left alone, no noise, no tv, no nothing.  I admit it- I’m miserable when I am sick.  I’ll bet I’m not the only one….LOL

Silence is golden.

I needed rest. We all do.  I also needed that drink of refreshing water that you can only get from the Lord.  While laying around being miserable,  and unable to talk, I spent a lot of time in the scriptures and in prayer-seeking God’s face for answers to questions that I have been asking for years.  Do they ever stop resounding in your ears?

What, when, where, how and why? 

Here is the answer…

I’m already doing it, right now, right here, through the gifts God has given me and I do it because He loved me first. 

I hear the Holy Spirit say to me: DONNA!!!!!  Stop trying to figure it out. You keep going around the same mountain!  TRUST!

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the Lord with all your heart;
do not depend on your own understanding.
6 Seek his will in all you do,
and he will show you which path to take.

Those are the only answers I need for today.  Tomorrow never comes and the name of the road I travel is “trust.”  I must walk the talk I talk , and do the things I say, and do them all with love, honor,  and respect for our amazing God. 

Psalm 46:10

“Be still, and know that I am God! I will be honored by every nation. I will be honored throughout the world.”

No wavering like the disciples in the wind, , no looking back like Lot’s wife,  and no trying to peer into the future through rose colored glasses.   Take one step of faith at a time like Abraham and make that pilgrimage INTO God’s heart.  Step, step, step.  He has given you the promise of His heart- His promised land is in heaven.  Just focus on loving people there one at a time.   Remember the covenant He made with YOU!  One of LOVE and HONOR and TOTAL COMMITMENT.

Just BE.  Here and NOW.  This is prep time. 

When you bake a cake you have to have the proper ingredients, mixed up, poured out and baked together to form a delicious dessert.  Right now I believe God is mixing up and pouring out and He will let us know when it is ‘bake’ time.  Until then we do what we do-we BE the ingredient He has asked us to BE.  Each one important and needed to pull off an amazing finished product! 

DSCF2185

While in prayer I began seeing an image of wings and water. So I picked up my brush and this is what came out.  Angels were ministering to me through the painting-they were showing me where the Living Water was coming from…from within me through my belief in WHO lives in me. 

What does scripture say?

John 7:38

Anyone who believes in me may come and drink! For the Scriptures declare, ‘Rivers of living water will flow from his heart.

As I painted I prayed.  The more I prayed the deeper the water got, the flow expanded and the wings of the angel were overcome with the rushing waters of Life that live within me.  Whoosh!  This painting wasn’t just for me- but for a friend also.  The Angel was bringing the refreshing waters of life to minister to the people of the Lord.  I thank God for His refreshing drink.

If you follow my blog-you may have noticed how the artwork is changing.  I know I have noticed it.  I have done several things now with angels and softer colors.  I wonder if that is a sign of humility or a softening of my heart?  God has asked me to lay my SELF down and just when you think you have laid it all down- there’s MORE and you’re like, “ where did THAT come from and how can there be more?”  It’s not easy to do and we do it day by day, piece by piece-just like building that cake-one ingredient at a time.  Maybe that’s the key to the cake…when I lay down what is unfavorable to God-maybe He picks up an ingredient that IS favorable to add to the mix and maybe, just maybe …  it’s ME that He is waiting on…

** sigh**

His love is deep indeedy…..( my granny liked to use that word a lot….LOL) 

 

 

Have a blessed day in the Lord!

d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

  1. Praying for you to get well. You have been so busy and flying high on all that Holy Water, slow down and enjoy the rest God is giving you..Have you read the book One Thousand Gifts?

    It is hard to trust in moments when we are not feeling our best, we still like to be able to control the events of our lives and that is not possible. You have a lot of opportunities coming up, get well so you can hit the road running on your ministry..

  2. Donna,
    May I use this angel wings and water picture on my blog and link to your site? It is perfect for what I am writing about (The Father as the only Living water, as sung in Saving Jane’s Grace song). Also, we use the same WordPress theme! How cool is that? Let me know ASAP. Thank you for your lovely website and art.
    Love,
    Kacee

Leave a Reply

