My Destiny–to help others heal through use of the arts.

Standard

 

As I sat and watched this I began to cry.  This is WHO GOD MADE ME TO BE.  God has laid this on my heart-He has opened the eyes of my heart to see into HIS.  THIS is what I will spend my life doing and I will start right here in Southwest Virginia.  In fact- it has already started…

as you watch…please pray for healing for the nations to come through the use of the creative gifts that God has given each one of us.  We all have them- the world has just told us that we don’t or that we can’t or that we aren’t good enough.  Well, I rebuke those words and I say that with GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE and that we DO, WE CAN and WE WILL.  We must stop listening to the words of doubt and discouragement and fear.  They do not come from God.  God is telling us to RISE UP AS A MIGHTY ARMY OF CREATIVE PEOPLE TO CHANGE THE WORLD THROUGH ONE PAINTING, ONE SONG, ONE DRAMA, ONE CARD.

WE HAVE THE POWER TO TAKE BACK THE WORLD FOR GOD. 

I WILL SPEND MY LIFE PROCLAIMING THIS MESSAGE AND CREATING SOLELY FOR HIS GLORY.

AMEN.

Isaiah 61:1

The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is upon me,
for the Lord has anointed me
to bring good news to the poor.
He has sent me to comfort the brokenhearted
and to proclaim that captives will be released
and prisoners will be freed.[a]

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

  1. Like so many things, the enemy has taken what belongs to God. Art, dance, music were all created by our Creative Father! We are taking back what belongs to Him to reach those He wants relationship with – you, me, them, everyone! Let the colors explode! Let the voices resound! Let the dancing burst forth!

Leave a Reply

