Encourage, Equip and Empower

Standard

Ephesians 4:11-13

He also gave apostles, prophets, missionaries, as well as pastors and teachers as gifts to his church. 12 Their purpose is to prepare God’s people to serve and to build up the body of Christ. 13 This is to continue until all of us are united in our faith and in our knowledge about God’s Son, until we become mature, until we measure up to Christ, who is the standard.

This is Maria. She lives in Pakistan.  We met on FB.  I saw some of her artwork and then sent her some of mine and a friendship was born through our love for God and creativity.

These first two drawings were done after two drawings that I had done.

Maria Sulaman

Maria 2

Then I began to encourage Maria to draw from her own vision of what she saw when she read scriptures.   Sometimes I send her scriptures to read and sometimes she does it on her own.

 

maria with art

Jesus entering Jerusalem.

maria jesus

Jesus on the rock .

 

maria 10 virgins

The 10 virgins.

 

maria and elijah

Elijah and the ravens.

Maria angel

This was done from the angel that I painted during MSSM5.

I am honored!

 

marias hagar

Hagar at the stream.

 

Maria Noahs ark

Noah’s Ark

 

Marias supplies

Supplies for Maria.

I LOVE the colors she uses!  God is a GOD of beauty and extravagance and that is what I see when I look at her work. Royalty.  It’s real, it’s bold and it’s alive with the life and love of our Lord Jesus Christ!  Amen! 

I give GOD all the GLORY for what HE is doing here.  For me to be able to encourage this young girl from my studio to her home in Pakistan just blows my mind.  But God is a mind blower isn’t He?

I can’t wait to see what is next….I think Maria needs to compile these into a children’s book-don’t you?  Send up some prayers for her, my friends, and let’s see what God does!

Woohoo!

1 Timothy 2:7  (MSG)

This and this only has been my appointed work: getting this news to those who have never heard of God, and explaining how it works by simple faith and plain truth.

From my palette to yours….be a paintbrush for God…..

pastor d.

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. I think Maria should compile her art work in some form, she is a very talented artist to say the least. I LOVE the Noah’s Ark picture. She must be your sister in Pakistan you are so similarly talented. It’s kind of mind blowing.

Leave a Reply

